We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kostelski Buk
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bihac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very good enviroment with river near by.Great food in the restaurant.Meat dishes are great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 76 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Every time I ate at this restaurant the service was superb and the food was amazing. It's one of the best places in Bihac to eat and spend time at be it for business or pleasure. It's location is beautiful, right on the waterfalls of Una River and the staff is always very friendly and hospitable. They offer beautiful modern accommodation at reasonable rate with free wifi in the restaurant and the rooms.
What I love most about it is how fresh their food is and that they offer both domestic and international cuisine so you are sure to find many things on the menu that you love. Great experience. Make sure to bring your camera!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were a group of four who felt we`ve entered an episode of "Twilight Zone" when this magnificent hotel suddenly appeared on our way to Bihac. Although located a 10 minute drive outside of the city of Bihac the location alongside the waterfalls and the river i splendid. The quality throughout this hotel, everything from interior to staff and breakfast, is simply excellent - and same thing goes for the hotel restaurant so elegantly integrated within the building with a splendid view of the waterfalls. Magnificent surroundings. To top things of its probably the cheapest hotel experience I`ve ever come across, as they charged us only approx. €25 pr. night. A complete bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronted towards the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MoricaHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Location on the River Una is perfect. Make sure you ask for a room on river side.There's a small river beach for summer swimming (though the river is always very cold and fresh!).The service staff are very friendly ,highly professional and helpful.Internet available. BUT the absolute best thing about this hotel is the excellent restaurant.Try the daily specials or choose from an interesting menu .We had excellent chicken&veg soup and delicious fish. Don't miss the desserts - I had a special fruit cup with icecream which turned out to be loads of fresh fruit served in a scooped out melon and my husband's pancakes with honey was wonderful. Take your camera - you eat with a view of gorgeous waterfalls. The prices are (for anyone not earning Bosnian salaries) incredibly low and the overall standards very high.Was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank athensjen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We only spent one night in Bosnia and Herzegovina and were left wondering if it was all this beautiful and welcoming or if we just got lucky! we had a double room on the second floor with a large balcony overlooking the River Una, waterfalls and mountains. It was a luxurious room with fridge, minibar, widescreen TV and a bathroom with a big bath and bidet as well as the usual shower. Upon arriving we had snacks and a bottle of wine on the terrace listening overlooking the river and mountain goats on the opposite bank later we had dinner again on the terrace which consisted of soup for starters and a gorgeous seafood platter, accompanied by another fine bottle of wine.... we were too full for dessert..... but had regained our appetites by breakfast time when a pretty good buffet was offered. The staff were charrning and the entire stay cost us £99. I really couldn't recommend this hotel and Bihac enough!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joolz1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jürgen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Giulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bihac
4.6 mi away
Hotel Opal Exclusive
Hotel Opal Exclusive
#4 of 9 in Bihac
61 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#8 of 9 in Bihac
29 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Emporium
Hotel Emporium
#2 of 9 in Bihac
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
602 reviews
13.9 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
342 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Jezero
Hotel Jezero
#4 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kostelski Buk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kostelski Buk

Address: Kostela bb, Bihac 77000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Una-Sana Canton > Bihac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bihac
Price Range: $91 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kostelski Buk 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 50 rooms and 3 deluxe suites. Every room is air-conditioned and has cable tv, wi fi and a mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kostelski Buk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kostelski Buk Bihac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing