We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasha's House - Now a Museum and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Pasha's House - Now a Museum and Hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

If you are looking for character and the real thing then this inn is the place for you. Still owned by a Bosnian family but used primarily as a museum and an inn - this place will transport you back in time. It has most of the modern facilities but is a little cramped. We had a top floor Pasha Suite which I would not recommend for NBA stars - or anyone over 6 feet. It was cozy and quaint but I had to do some bending and crouching in the bathroom. Nevertheless I liked it. The breakfast was very nice and the staff was helpful. We particularly enjoyed the conversation with the manager about life before, during and since the war. If you are in Mostar it is probably for the history - this makes a great place to stay consistent with Mostar's overall theme. It is a 15 minute walk to the bridge.

Room Tip: Go for the Pasha's suite if you can handle two flights of stairs and do not mind the challenges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    63
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
169
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our toddler while visiting Mostar. The rooms are nice, breakfast good, and the staff very friendly. We arrived late in Mostar and needed a place to stay. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is 5-10 minute from old town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowergirlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had one of the Pasha Suites for our 2-night stay in Mostar. We arrived by train and it's a bit of a walk from the train station so if you have heavy baggage you might want to take a taxi. There is a small sign on the street pointing up the hill to the house but it's easy to miss. The room was fairly large, particularly by European standards. However, it on the top floor and the roof slopes down in the bedroom and also the bathroom, so watch your head. The hotel is also a museum and the room had beautiful woodwork, particularly the ceiling and the screen separating the living are from the bedroom. Good TV and wifi; also a fridge in the room. The suites are on the top floor and are quiet, but the rooms on the lower floors may get some noise from arriving guests, particularlly from the wooden stairs. The breakfast was quite good with a buffet of cold items. The house is about a 10-minute walk from the old town area. The staff is friendly and helpful and will give you a tour of the house at your convenience. They also prepared a takeaway breakfast for us since we were catching the early train to Sarajevo. It's not a bargain, but for the amenities and as an interesting place to stay it was worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our family of 10 stayed in five rooms at the Muslibegovic House Hotel and each was unique and charming. The doubles on the first floor had canopies on the beds and one had an ornately tiled bathroom. The ten year old in our group was so entranced by the decor that he did not want to leave the room. The room on the second floor with two twins was more spare but very comfortable. The Pasha Suite on the third floor was a treat. The hotel had perfectly working air conditioning which was a necessity in Mostar in July. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we had in the region and the staff was eager to introduce us to some of the more unfamiliar offerings. Driving and parking was a little tricky so be sure to get good instructions from the staff before arriving--the map makes it look simpler than it is. Also, inquire about the possibility of parking below on the main road instead of on the hill in front of the hotel. I also recommend taking a tour with Alma, eating eel at Konoba Bascine in the Old Town, and of course walking across the bridge after seeing the movie in the bookstore at the base of the bridge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesToTravel039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed at the Muslibegovic House for two nights in September 2011. I had a small but lovely room, with a small but beautiful and very modern bathroom. The rooms are airconditioned with flat screen tvs and a decent cable lineup with plenty of English language channels. My room was on the first floor, right in the middle of the museum. I had imagined that my room would be separate from the museum, but I was greeted by two mannequins dressed in Ottoman style clothing every time I came and went. Tours did go right by my door, so if you want to do daytme napping, you will want to inquire about the location of the room you are booking. The breakfast was very nice--the usual spread of cereals, meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, spreads, tomatoes, and beverages. It is a five to ten minute walk to the Old Bridge area.

If you want to be in the heart of the action of the Old Bridge area, then this might not be the place for you. I don't think this would be a good place for small children, either, due to the museum exhibits right outside many of the rooms. However, if you are looking for a quiet spot away from the crowds, but easy enough to get to the crowds when you want to, then this is the place.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room away from the tours, ask for that when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We very much enjoyed staying here and found it very comfortable & well located. The staff was very helpful to us, arranging a private tour guide and helping us get our car parked. Be sure to take the tour of the house offered when you stay there. The breakfast (included) was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggionthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are tastefully furnished and take into account the confines that a historic building presents. If your expecting large chain style hotel rooms like you find in the Hilton I wouldn't recommend staying here as this place wouldn't be for you. If your looking for an oasis of tranquillity from the hordes of day trippers making the journey from Dubrovnik this is the place to stay. It's ideally located with a 5-10 min walk of the bridge. The simple breakfast was in keeping with what we found in other hotels in Bosnia and was tasty enough. We found the staff to be really friendly and they attempted to go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0ssim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#6 of 15 in Mostar
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 75 in Mostar
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 75 in Mostar
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel

Property: Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel
Address: Osman Dikica 41, Mostar 8800, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing