We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was perfect!”
Review of Pansion Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pansion Rose
Ranked #9 of 81 Mostar B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Csodálatos volt, mind a szobákat nézve, mind a panorámát, mind a kiszolgálást. 5csillag minden terén.

It was really good. We were with my familiy and with our friends. The rooms were the best with the staff and so clean. The people were very kind and the breakfest was dilicious. Five star!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacika46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed one night at Pansion Rose in September 2012 having read excellent reviews. they were correct -the hostess Asina was very welcoming and helpful, the room was spotless, the breakfast was delicious. The location is not as picturesque as those in close proximity to the old bridge - but the welcome is wonderful and it is just a short walk to the tourist hotspot and the secure parking is a bonus. Highly recommended as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annesalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Egy éjszakát töltöttünk a Pansion Roseba. Este a kulcsunkat nem találtuk és gyorsan a segítségünkre sietett a tulajdonos asszony és még 1-1 finom pohár borral is megkínált minket. Majd másnap reggel indultunk tovább Montenegróba. Dubrovniknál eszünkbe jutott, hogy ott maradt a Pansióba 2,5kg finom házi szalonna. Felhívtuk a tulajdonost akinek neve Asima és elmondtuk neki a gondunkat, csak annyit mondott nem probléma és utánunk küldte egy busszal Montenegróba. A szoba szép tiszta, hatalmas erkéllyel és klímával.
Kedves Asima, még egyszer nagyon köszönjük a kedvességét!

Andrea

We spent one night in the Pansion Rose. In the evening, we could not find the key and quickly rushed to help the owner woman and even offered me one to one glass of fine wine for us. In the morning we left Mostar, but we left the 2.5 kg of delicious homemade bacon! Next day we called the owner whose name Asima, and she took action,immidiately, sent the bacon by a bus to Montenegro!
The room was very clean and nice whit huge balcony and air condition!
The breakfast was good!
Dear Asima, thank you very much your kindness again!

Andrea

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was our favorite stop and hotel of all of the places we visited in the Balkans for three weeks. The rooms are squeaky clean, modern, comfortable. The owner is kind, helpful, and genuinely enjoys her job. Truely a great place to stay in every way--meets all of the high Western standards--a one of a kind in the Balkans. Parking is good and secure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The room was nice and spacious, with a great bathroom. It was very clean, with air conditioning, and had awesome shutters which totally block out the light for a good nights sleep. Asina our host was lovely, she spoke good english and was very helpful. She cooked us egg omlettes for breakfast which was lovely. The old town is a 5-10min walk away, and there's lots to see with all the historic buildings and learning about the recent past with the Yugoslav war. Just watch out for the beggers! The guesthouse is a good 20-30 min walk from the bus station. From the station you'll need to cross the river and turn left and keep walking. There is a road that feels a bit like a highway, and it feels like your heading out of town, but keep going and the Pansion is on the left. Look out for the Pansion Rose signs. We did it with out big packs on and was fine. Our hosts dropped us off on our departure back at the station, and I'm sure they'd pick you up if you asked. PS. look out for the pet turtles in the garden!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We have just spent 4 wonderful days in Mostar- the guesthouse Rose is absolutely great! We felt like home- the hosts are very friendly and helpful, the whole service- just excellent- I must say, as we travel a lot in Balkan region- this was the best place ever! The room was so clean, wonderful beds-so comfortable, the lady who was serving breakfast and taking care of our room- exceptionally nice and friendly too! Asima, thank you for this great experience-we will cherish those momeries in our hearts. And the location-quite close to the old town and the bridge-just go right- find a little passage with the stairs down- and you will quickly be in the city centre. And the beautiful view from the garden, where we had delicious breakfasts. Absolutely wonderful. I can recommend it to everyone! Baska and Milan Hromada from Poland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very good pansion, clean, air condionated , tv , free wireless , quiet, room very comfortable
The lady is very kind and she speaks a good english . She can help you about your trip in Mostar. The pansion is near to the center , 15 minuts to walk, and i preferrred not in the center .
The breakfast is nothing special but you can have basic food to start your day
Go to Mostar , very beautiful town , you have to go there, medioeval buildings and incredible new-old bridge , there is a strange atmosfere
Good trip !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovely_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#5 of 15 in Mostar
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pansion Nur
Pansion Nur
#5 of 81 in Mostar
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 81 in Mostar
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Fortuna
Villa Fortuna
#4 of 81 in Mostar
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pansion Most
Pansion Most
#13 of 15 in Mostar
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Rose

Address: Bulevar bb, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range: $27 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pansion "Rose" is just a couple of minutes from the core of the old town and Old Bridge. We endeavor that this 15-year-long tourist tradition stay in the circle of family so that we could dedicate to our guests all heart and devotion. We want you to feel like at home and that your bring home good memories. When you feel native atmosphere at Pansion "Rose" you will wish to come back every time when you visit Mostar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pansion Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing