We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Death of Yugoslavia" - amazing tour with a lot of (in)sights”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Partisan Cemetery

Partisan Cemetery
Ranked #11 of 54 things to do in Mostar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "The death of Yugoslavia" organized by i-House Travel, is an unique excursion to discover, understand and consider the reasons of the last European war. We will visit together three amazing sites ending the tour with the Partisan cemetery. By many is described as the best excursion they have ever done.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“"Death of Yugoslavia" - amazing tour with a lot of (in)sights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We did the the tour provided by I-house travel and we absolutely recommend it to everyone. The tour gave us a lot of interesting (in)sights in former Yugoslavia and Bosnia & Hercegovina during (and after) WW2 and the Yugoslav war. The tour guide is professional and he had an impressive story to tell while visiting the sights, including a former secret Yugoslav airbase, damaged buildings from the war, and the old partisan cemetary. We would absolutely recommend this tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Acrehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    23
    5
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very interesting tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hi everyone,

We did the 'Death of Yugoslavia Tour' in June 2013. We booked it through our hotel, Muslibegovic House (also a place we would recommend). Our guide Miran arrived exactly on time for the trip in a minivan and took us to places in Mostar we would never have seen otherwise. Miran is a clever, very nice guy that speaks English fluently (and also Italian). For people who are somewhat interested in the history of Yugoslavia, this is the perfect trip!

The person who wrote here on Tripadvisor about the cemetary being neglected, obviously didn't book the tour and didn't understand the point: yes, it is neglected, and that's exactly the charming thing about it. All the places you visit in this tour are neglected, or ruined by the war, but when you go there with Miran, he will explain the history and believe me: you'll be amazed!

Evy (Gent, Belgium)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zwevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This war tour was amazing. We gained so much insight to the devastation of the city. The guide is excellent and we recommend this tour to all tourists.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Death of Yugoslavia tour with iHouse Travel in Mostar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had a great time on this tour, we saw 3 important and super interesting sites in Mostar relating to Yugoslavia and the war. Miran, our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job at answering all of our questions and keeping things interested. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jfalbelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drøbak
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Trip in Mostar: Death of Yugoslavia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Did this 2,5 hrs.tour guided by Miran, the young and enthusiastic leader of I-house in Mostar.
A tour that gave us Mostars history with well appointed backgrounds,- bombed and not restored houses, the remains of secret tunnels in the outskirts and the Partisan Cemetery.. Sorry we did not have time to follow more tours by this company!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SolveigDr_bak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Partisan Cemetery also viewed

Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
 
Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton
 

Been to Partisan Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing