We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and freindly”
Review of Hotel Ero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ero
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Mostar
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean and freindly”
Reviewed August 1, 2007

Only stayed for one night. Was a freindly and efficient hotel. Room was comfortable but quite small. However, for one night this was not of much concern. Cost for the night was Euro 52.10 and I assume this was a standard rate but it was booked for me so I would check it. Large restaurant and well appointed. I had Pork Cutlets, which was a mistake. They were thin, dry and tough. However a colleague had steak tartare, this was prepared at the table and you are able to select the spices, herbs etc used to make it. Looked a better choice if you can face rare meat.

Smokers Note: You can smoke everywhere, there appear to be no restrictions I could see. Having come from the UK it was a pleasure to sit down having a smoke and a pint, sure there will be many who do not agree!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ricgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    17
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
9
12
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford,UK
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Our room was somewhat dated - clean, but rather old fashioned, both the bedroom and the bathroom. The air-conditioning was very efficient - grateful for that as the temperature when we arrived was about 40C. The balcony though was unattractive, just looking at a mass of concrete.
We were travelling by car so it was convenient to have a hotel with a car park, and we found the hotel without any problem using the map on the hotel website. However, we found it was quite a walk into the old town. The Hotel Bristol was nearer and looked quite nice, so if we went there again I think I would look at that hotel.
If driving from Split airport, as we did, I recommend a detour to Kravice waterfalls for a swim if the weather is hot. Really pretty falls into a pool. (Remember to get the right paperwork from the car hire company if crossing borders).

  • Liked — Good value
  • Disliked — Distance from old town
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2007

I traveled from Sarajevo to Mostar by bus. I chose Hotel Ero because it's only a few minutes walk from the bus and railway stations. My room was spacious and clean. Only negative thing during my three nights stay was a school party going on in the hotel until 3 am. The band played so loud that it could be easily heard several floors higher. But that was only during one night, fortunately. No apology from the receptionist when I complained about it.... Other 2 nights were quiet. My rating: very acceptable for a three star hotel.

  • Liked — distance to bus and railway stations
  • Disliked — no apology for the loud music during the night (party going on)
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PenkiArnhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2006

I stayed for one night recently in the Ero when I took a short trip from Croatia and I thought this hotel was particularly good value. I paid 56 euros, had a good size room with a reasonable view of Mostar, with some of its bombed out buildings etc.

The shower, bathroom etc were good, clean and a reasonable size. The hotel is also well located for the bus/train station, about 7 mins walk. The only slight negatives were the instant coffee at breakfast and the fact that the old bridge is about 15 mins walk away. The Bristol was closer and also looked like a good hotel. Both of these were probably built/rebuilt after the war.

You certainly want to see Mostar but its a bit of a shock compared to Dubrovnik as its like going back 50 years. Getting to Mostar from Dubrovnik is a bit of a palaver when you take the bus scedules into account. Hire a car if you can.

  • Liked — Room view, cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank rossi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2006

Stayed for one night in August when very hot so I was pleased that the rooms had air conditioning. Staff very helpful. The Hotel is located close to old town about 10 - 15 minutes walk. Plenty cafes and bars nearby. Overall a pleasent stay.

  • Liked — Easy walking distance from old town
  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 19, 2005

Hotel Ero is nearly the only game in town--we saw one other true hotel, and then there are rooms available from private parties. It is a perfectly nice, large hotel with helpful staff. Room was clean and tidy, with air conditioning and nice, modern bathroom (no tub). At 73 Euros, an above-average breakfast was included. It's a decently close walk to the old bridge.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 22, 2004

My family and I stayed at the ERO.

Great location
Great Service
Great food
Great Atmosphere
Great Staff
Nice Room
Hospitable and friendly

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.5 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#6 of 15 in Mostar
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 78 in Mostar
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mostar
Hotel Mostar
#9 of 133 in Mostar
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ero

Property: Hotel Ero
Address: Dr. Ante Starcevica, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Mostar
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ero 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ero Hotel Mostar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing