We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round!”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #42 of 75 Mostar B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good all round!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The staff are very helpful and there is a very pleasant terrace overlooking the river which provides a pleasant breeze to alleviate the June heat. The hotel room was spacious, if a tad spartan. There was a large flat screen TV but it is at some distance from the bed. Breakfast was adequate with coffee available from a dispensing machine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryMcG_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Reception at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, August 22, 2016
Dear Sirs, Thank You on this review.We are doing our best to provide the best possible service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    43
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
12
36
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a brand new (or heavily rebuilt) hotel at the riverside in Mostar. There are large public rooms and restaurants. Our room was large, clean and well appointed, with river views. Although overlooking the main road, traffic was fairly light and certainly quiet overnight. The only disappointment was breakfast, where the range of food available was pretty limited. The staff were keen to help but with little food alternatives to offer. Coffee (palatable) was available from a simple press button machine which they assisted you in operating! The hotel is about a 10-15 minute pleasant walk from the Old Bridge.I would stay there again because the small breakfast is more than offset by the comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midlander1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Reception at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, August 22, 2016
Dear Sirs, Thank You on this review.We are doing our best to provide the best possible service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The Hotel Bristol is located on the bank of the river, close to the old town of Mostar. Pleasant terrace on the river, if you are not deterred by the burned out building on the other side.
The hotel itself is a typical 3 star hotel, with large and clean rooms, the colors are a bit dark and depressing though. The rooms have an AC, but one has to use a remote control and not the AC switch (which is duly marked out of order). The only lift was unreliable, so I ended up hauling the luggage up the stairs.
To get hold of bosnian money: there is a bank and an ATM next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Located on the banks of the river and walking distance to the city's sights. Clean, WI-FI in rooms, an elevator. My biggest problem was the omnipresent cigarette smoke, permeating the lobby and restaurant, seeping into the room - we had to keep the windows of the room open at all times as the smell was noticeable. Breakfast is stocked early and both food and utensils run out by 9 or 9:30 with staff reluctant to restock even when there is no bread or forks left. Only instant coffee available, espresso can be ordered from the bar (and paid extra).

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors to get away from the cigarette smoke of the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling_geek_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mostar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very comfortable bed, very clean rooms and very nice view and location. free wifi LCD sat TV

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasharijast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Reception at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, August 22, 2016
Dear Sirs, Thank You on this review.We are doing our best to provide the best possible service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I was staying as part of a group when snow hit Mostar as never before. The city closed down but the staff did what they could to keep us looked after and fed when there was little food available elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We ended up at the Bristol after Pellegrino claimed they did not have a record of our booking. We went with some trepidation, but the hotel was great. We had a good room with a view over the river, and the service was professional and polite.

Certainly the Bristol did not have the character that we saw at the Pellegrino, but we were happy with our stay.

Mister was an absolute gem!,

Room Tip: Get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite GuestHouse
Elite GuestHouse
#7 of 75 in Mostar
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Indy
Villa Indy
#57 of 128 in Mostar
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 75 in Mostar
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: Mostarski Bataljona bb, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ''Bristol'' is located in the center of Mostar,on the right bank of the river Neretva, right next to the Tito's bridge. Central location of the hotel provides You a quick access to all city parts, with a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to all important places in the city. The Old Bridge and the Old Town, railway and bus station, shopping center, banks, post office, university, discotheque, restaurants, theaters are within walking distance. Hotel can provide transport to all important touristic destinations in our surrounding, such as Medugorje (25 km), Blagaj (12km), Pocitelj (47 km). The''Bristol''hotel is a well known institution with long tradition that dates from the Austrian-Hungarian period, but as a modern building it was opened in 1906, as the third built hotel in Mostar. Its appearance, in which were woven Gothic architectural elements of building, adorned the initial site of the right bank of the river Neretva. Hotel Bristol now, after the last renovation in 2008, according to our guests emanates the warmth of home, which is our main goal - we want to make every guest feel at home. Motivation of our work is based on a fact that one builds business on satisfied guests who return and bring their friends with them. A young team and a friendly collective make the best product which our guests certainly recognize and provide us the best possible reward, their loyalty. We also support many cultural and sports-events that are held in our city and we have excellent cooperation with many cultural and sports associations. Our goal is to bring more people to recognize the quality of our offer, and in this sense we have decided for the first time to attend one of the largest tourism fairs Emitt which is organized in Istanbul in the period from January 30 to February 2, 2014, where we will present our hotel, the city and the whole of Bosnia and Herzegovina in the best possible way. We also want to improve our services and offers, and accordingly we're building one more meeting room and we're renovating our restaurant'' Labyrinth'' which is located on the left bank of the Neretva River in the Old Town. Restaurant '' Labyrinth'' has a total capacity of 170 seats, 130 seats from this number on the terrace which offers a beautiful view of the Old Bridge. In order to improve the service and quality in addition to grilled dishes, as well as national and international meals restaurant '' Labyrinth'' will offer its guests dishes prepared under a baking lid. We believe that the continued low investments and analysis of needs of the very guests is the safe path to success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing