We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need in moster” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooms Deny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rooms Deny
Ranked #8 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Mostar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“All you need in moster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hostel in all is a fantastic place. Friendly and everything you need from site seeing to night life can be organised from hostel. If I was to return to mostar this is the only place to stay. I intended to stay 3 days. Ended up staying over a week. Family run and great local knowledge.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    8
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
30
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here with 4 other girls last summer. The entire place is beautiful and tastefully decorated, with clean and spacious rooms, and very affordable prices. But what made this stay such an wonderful experience are the two owners Deni and Taso - they really went out of the way to make us feel welcome. We were treated to a drink of traditional Bosnian liquor out on their terrace, they told us about the best attractions to visit, and even took us out on the town to this amazing open air bar with a live band.
It was thanks to these guys that we got the best out of Mostar, and made this trip incredibly memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Rooms Deny is, by far, best place for exploring Mostar and surroundings. Deni & Taso are an amazing guys, willing to do far and beyond to make you feel like home and more.
Hostel itself is clean, rooms are great, great outdoor space and always with good vibe. From free pick up at the station upon arrival, trough Herzegovina tour, night's out, this was one amazing experience.
Totally and highly recommended for anyone who's going to Mostar.
See you soon again! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trandafilaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed in Deni's room last summer. It was a great hostel, the location was perfect, very close to the main bridge and the owner was very nice, always willing to help. Easy to meet people too. I did the herzegovina tour which was worth the money too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boban93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leipzig
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

i ended up staying one week in denys place. my room was very comfy and he and his family took very good care of my needs. its a very quite and clean place to have a good and pleasant stay in mostar. next door you can hang out with denys mate mister taso who runs a guesthouse, if you feel like meeting more people :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Undisputably the best place to stay in Mostar. The owner is an amazing guy who gives much more than expected. The garden was being reconstructed when I was there; now it must be a very nice place to socialize. 10/10! Do not miss the owner's tour to Southern Bosnia!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Deny is awesome. He's a genuinely nice guy who really cares that his guests enjoy their time in Mostar. He even helped us sort out a hostel at our next destination. Denny's tour around Herzegovina is excellent value too. He's a credit to the tourism industry in BiH. There is a free pick up/dropp off service from the bus station and he will even arrange your bus tickets for onward travel. The hostel is spotless, with excellent bathroom facilities. The beds are really comfortable too. Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bpbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 66 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 66 in Mostar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostel Nina
Hostel Nina
#1 of 115 in Mostar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guest House Taso
Guest House Taso
#5 of 115 in Mostar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Majdas Rooms Hostel
Majdas Rooms Hostel
#6 of 115 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Deny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Deny

Property: Rooms Deny
Address: Marsala Tita Celebica 5 | Marsala Tita Celebica 5, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 2 minutes far from the famous Old Bridge,and free pick up from the Bus or Train Station!(please send us a text message or E-mail what time and where from you will arrive !)Great Choice and Welcome to Rooms Deny! The Hostel is with great location to everything,for all the information you will receive a response from the owner. Free pick up and drop off from the bus and train stations. We even organize trips to special places that other tourists usually never find. After booking, please send us an e-mail or SMS with the information when you are coming (time) and what is your solution for transport (car, bus, train or plane) and the staff will pick you up from bus/train station (for free). We have an age limit of 18-45 years old. In our hostel everything is newly renovated. Our rooms are very nice, clean and cosy. Our hostel has 5 rooms.(for rooms 2 beds and one room with 4 beds)some of the rooms have cable TV and air condition. In the hostel you have a Computer with internet for free, or if you have your own computer you have WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Rooms Deny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing