We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and transportation to the bus station included!”
Review of Pansion Nur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pansion Nur
Ranked #6 of 79 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very happy to have chosen Pansion Nur due to great hospitality and a perfect location. Situated two min by foot from the bridge, the hosts offered us transportation (included in the price) to the bus station the next morning, then brought us glasses of limonade as a welcome drink in our room. Was upgraded to a bigger room than we paid for, very clean, and slept excellent in a quiet room with the sound of the waterfall in the background. Made our trip to Mostar!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorwayAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely town. We booked the suite for a couple of nights, and the rooms were quite nice. Fedja and his sister speak excellent English, and their hospitality made this stay memorable. The location can't be beat, just a few minutes walk to Stari Most. The opportunity to wander about the town in the early morning and late evening (after the tour bus crowds subsided) was wonderful. Fedja recommended two fine restaurants to enjoy the local cuisine. Highly recommend Pansion Nur!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaylinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Fedja met us at the train station, and drove us free of charge to Pansion Nur, in his new Elantra (no longer the Yugo mentioned in a review below), pointing out a few things along the way. He was so nice; always ready to help, give advice and answer our questions about the war. The room (40 Euros) was clean, and had a nice view of Stari Most and a bowl of freshly picked oranges. A small kitchen was accessible to all. The pretty pedestrian-friendly Old Town (including Stari Most) started a few steps from the pansion, and the former front line was close too. Mostar was absolutely beautiful, and Fedja's friendliness brightened our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizoubazinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have to admit we were a little apprehensive about going to Bosnia after the Balkans war. How wrong we were. And this statement is partly due to the brilliant welcome and excellent service we received from Pansion Nur. We were met at the bus station, as the owner Fedjde (hope I've spelt that right) had promised, after a fairly tiring journey from Split in Croatia. Fedjde was charm and helpfulness personified. He apologised for his English but, frankly, he speaks better English and has a better vocabulary than many Brits! His little Yugo car with its strong whiff of petrol reminded me of a journey in a Trabant in Russia many years ago. Quite a squeeze for 3 with luggage but it's only a few mins' journey. Our en suite room at the Pansion Nur, on first floor of a newly-built house down a little cobbled alleyway, was clean and modern, with a well equipped kitchen for shared use just outside the room. The main and huge plus is its location right in the heart of the old town and the view across the river with the famous stari most bridge (destroyed in the war, subsequently rebuilt) was absolutely breathtaking. We were charmed to be offered sticky puddings and home made soft drinks on arrival by F's mum! Mostar old town is extraordinarily lovely, still bearing the scars of war. But they want people to come and visit and I heartily recommend it. We were warmly welcomed everywhere. Don't be afraid - do yourself & bosnia-h and go visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Last week we went to Mostar for a short trip and looked for a good and clean hotel close to Stari Most and after reading reviews decided for Pansion Nur.I can identify Pansion Nur as THE BEST. Because of the the hospitality of the owner of pansion Niyazi and his son Feycan.They try to do best for our comfort.The room was very clean and tidy, Mostar bridge is less then 50 mt., best restaurants are next to you.The wiev of the room was like a dream.
Briefly, dont hestitate to stay at Pansion Nur, just book and wait for enjoying Mostar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CANNAVAROALPACINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I liked this newly opened hotel. The room was modern, nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. I asked for their free shuttle bus and the owner came and picked us up from the railway station and also took us back the following day with a charming very old and little Yugo car model 1989. It was a nice trip, but in the car it was a little short of space, so we and our luggage just and just fitted in. The hotel is situated very close to the famous Stari Most (Old Bridge) and from many of the rooms you have a nice view over the bridge area. The Mostar town centre is rather small, so from here you have a short distance to almost every place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leffex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We had a very friendly welcome quickly followed by homemade lemonade and the promise of homemade ice cream! The room was very nice, modern and clean. The host was extremely helpful; finding out our bus timetables, prices and giving recommendations on places and dishes to eat. Mostar is a beautiful place made even more special by the treatment we received at Pansion Nur! The homemade ice cream was very tasty too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniejameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
0.3 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 79 in Mostar
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 79 in Mostar
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite GuestHouse
Elite GuestHouse
#7 of 79 in Mostar
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Nur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Nur

Address: Jusovina 8b, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range: $33 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Nur 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pension 'NUR' is the pension opened recently, in 2011, and it is located where the two rivers, the Radobolja and Neretva, join and embrace each other to flow further on together, The pension has a breathtaking view of the Old Bridge and the old core of the town. Being placed at the very heart of the UNESCO zone, this pension will give you an unforgettable holiday experience. The pension has double bed and three bedrooms, as well as one apartment at your disposal. All rooms have their own bathrooms, Cable TV, air conditioning and wireless Internet. Safe and secure parking lot is also included. We offer a possibility of breakfast at the pension or in a well-known restaurant next to the pension. You also have a handy kitchen at your disposal where tea or coffee are free of charge. Be our gladly seen and appreciated guest. During your stay at the pension 'NUR' we are available for you 24/7. WELCOME!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pansion Nur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing