We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Pansion Cardak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pansion Cardak
Ranked #1 of 79 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Accommodation is excellent in all regards. The location is great, right in the heart of old Mostar. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. The owners are friendly and provided great service, with use of the lounge and kitchen provided. Indeed the couple even gave us transport to the train station. Wifi and A/C good as well. I definitely recommend and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 302 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place was one of if not the best place we stayed in our whole travel through Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Austria. Wonderful caring couple, met us at the bus station and even took us there when it was time to leave. We stayed 2 nights. It is right in the heart of where you want to be, but very quiet at the same time. Can't say enough good about it!

Room Tip: Our room was very large and had a huge deck with wicker furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Suzana and her husband are hospitable, very kind, and helpful. She speaks good English and is very sweet. Devote their time to the guests to tell the story of the city, give advice and suggestions.
The B&B is perfect, you are at 2 minutes from the bridge, the rooms are clean and quite, you have a kitchen in common with other rooms, free WiFi and a free PC, TV, air conditioned.
Our room was large with a double bed and a single bed, TV, bathroom and a terrace with a table and four chairs. I parked the car in their garage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Francsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I give very few hotels get a 5-point rating from me, but Pansion Cardak certainly does. This little lodge was perfect in every way.

Perfect location only steps away from the best parts of the old city.
Very comfortable room.
Ultra-fast high-speed internet for FREE.
Awesome satellite TV.
Free parking.
Great little kitchen area right outside your bedroom door.
Plenty of hot water with great pressure.
Owners treated me like their own family. I've never been welcomed like they welcomed me. The owner even thanked me for picking their pansion.
Owner's mother (elderly lady) walked with me to the mosque outside the hotel. She opened the place up and invited me to take photos. She spoke not a word of English, but I understood everything she said. Very sweet old woman.

The city of Mostar is incredible. It's beautiful and chocked full of amazing ancient buildings.

Go out of your way to visit Mostar, and when you're there you MUST stay at Pansion Cardak.

Room Tip: Call just before you arrive and one of the owners will meet you and guide you to the parking spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This b&b was adorable and located just a couple of minutes walk away from Mostar's old bridge. Suzana and Nedzak helped us find their spot and were incredibly hospitable as well. They greeted us with ice cream, refreshments, etc and went out of their way to get to know us. I'd definitely recommend Pansion Cardak!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Imagine being just steps from Coppersmith Street, barely a stone's throw from the famous Old Bridge, within moments of a selection of restaurants--and having it be a quiet oasis in a historic house! That's Pansion Cardak. Then add in incredibly welcoming and helpful hosts and a perfectly comfortable room. Are you getting the picture? One more thing: We were pleasantly surprised at the advantages of the shared kitchen, which adjoins three of the rooms: Being in the kitchen (while fixing a cup of tea or opening our packet of muesli or simply surfing the Web) was a great way to meet other travelers and spend a little time getting to know them, without having to feel that you were on top of each other. Be sure to ask Suzana and Nedzad about their history.

Room Tip: Cross your fingers for good weather, and spring for the extra cost to get the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DURB0381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have just spent two nights at the delightful Pansion Cardak and agree with all the positive reviews. A very friendly Suzanna greeted us and made sure we were settled after showing us the room and supplying us with maps etc. The welcome drink went down well on such a hot day. Inside our room (ground floor with private entrance) we could not find fault, it was perfect! A huge bed, a sofa area, a big tv, fast wifi, great shower (good pressure and always hot water), sink, fridge and hot plates with ample kitchen equipment and even little things like kitchen roll. There is great shelving in the room, including one with three plugs which was perfect for charging camera batteries etc. There are bedside tables on both sides of the bed and a variety of lighting options. The only negative for here is having to leave.........I just didn't want to. Nedzak was great in helping parking the car and showing us routes on the map. This couple must have met hundreds of people this summer, but speak to everyone like they are the first to stay. I can honestly say that in my 15+ years of travelling, this is the best place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.3 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#5 of 15 in Mostar
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 79 in Mostar
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Cardak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Cardak

Address: Jusovina br. 3, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range: $46 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pansion Cardak 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Pansion Cardak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing