We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort, elegance, location, and excellent hosts”
Review of Pansion Cardak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pansion Cardak
Ranked #1 of 71 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfort, elegance, location, and excellent hosts”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I can't ask for anything more re our one-night stay at Pansion Cardak. We have a beautiful room, well-furnished with a comfortable bed, a large TV, spacious en suite bathroom, high-speed Wifi connection,and a balcony with a great view. The inn is right at the edge of the old town, two minutes' walk to Mostar's Old Bridge. Susanna and her husband are so pleasant and helpful; when we had a hard time with directions to their home, they picked us up. She was kind enough to offer use of the common kitchen area so we could cook our own breakfast.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisMonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
151
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed a couple of nights in this nice little guest hosue right in the middle of the Mostar old town, just a couple of minutes walk from the old bridge. The room was comfortable (the family room has a great balcony with a view), the wifi was good and the communal breakfast room/kitchen was a bonus. The hosts were absolutely charming and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the family room (1 king and a single bed) as it is big and has a big balcony with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Suzana and Nejad were gracious host on our two day stay at their place. The location is great walking distance to the famous bridge in Mostar and all the shops and restaurant.
It's clean and felt like my own apartment.
I would stay there again anytime and looking forward when I can visit Mostar again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mooz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

If you enjoy small pensions and not the big box hotels, Pansion Cardek is the place for you. Sits butt against the old bridge which is a two minute walk. Best viewing of the bridge is just around the corner. The owners could not be more helpful and friendly. Lovely redone rooms with kitchen and free computer. Very reasonable. Loved it and would come back here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blazflaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Pansion Cardak was great and the hosts Susanna and her husband were even better. the room was basic, but spotless. we had a small terrace and balcony overlooking the entry way to the old town area of Mostar. Very near to the bridge, our location was perfect and allowed us to cover the entire area on foot. as a guest in this Pansion, we had access to the well equipped kitchen, the computer and wi-fi. We only had one night in Mostar but would have moved to spent more time visiting with our hosts. there are still many signs of the vicious war that ravaged this small town in the early and mid nineties. It is inspiring to see those touched so directly directly by that horror, doing so well and so proud of what they have achieved. I will be back! Especially for Susanna's baklava!! Outta site!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bilo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We only booked one night in Mostar and wish we'd had more time. Pansion Cardak was a peaceful haven, spotlessly clean, and in a great location. It is a short walk (literally 50-100 metres) to the Old bridge, as well as the town's shops, restaurants and other attractions. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and additional couches. Hosts Nedzad and Suzana were lovely and hospitable, and made our stay really enjoyable. There is tea and coffee available, as well as a small, shared kitchenette. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKZander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
160 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We didn't have a reservation; didn't know it existed until we arrived and later googled it. So, I think we were very lucky to just come across it by walking with our heavy bags trying to find somewhere to stay for the night.

Everything is good about this place, from the kitchen with free coffee and tea, to the computer for guest use and free wifi, to the host with excellent English,to the clean and comfortable rooms.

Highly recommended if you are in Mostar (which you should visit).

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank drumbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
1.3 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 71 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Cardak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Cardak

Property: Pansion Cardak
Address: Jusovina br. 3, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pansion Cardak 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pansion Cardak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing