We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and emotional- Mostar is special”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pansion Cardak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pansion Cardak
Ranked #1 of 66 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful and emotional- Mostar is special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Pansion Cardak was great and the hosts Susanna and her husband were even better. the room was basic, but spotless. we had a small terrace and balcony overlooking the entry way to the old town area of Mostar. Very near to the bridge, our location was perfect and allowed us to cover the entire area on foot. as a guest in this Pansion, we had access to the well equipped kitchen, the computer and wi-fi. We only had one night in Mostar but would have moved to spent more time visiting with our hosts. there are still many signs of the vicious war that ravaged this small town in the early and mid nineties. It is inspiring to see those touched so directly directly by that horror, doing so well and so proud of what they have achieved. I will be back! Especially for Susanna's baklava!! Outta site!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bilo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
147
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We only booked one night in Mostar and wish we'd had more time. Pansion Cardak was a peaceful haven, spotlessly clean, and in a great location. It is a short walk (literally 50-100 metres) to the Old bridge, as well as the town's shops, restaurants and other attractions. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and additional couches. Hosts Nedzad and Suzana were lovely and hospitable, and made our stay really enjoyable. There is tea and coffee available, as well as a small, shared kitchenette. We would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKZander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
160 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We didn't have a reservation; didn't know it existed until we arrived and later googled it. So, I think we were very lucky to just come across it by walking with our heavy bags trying to find somewhere to stay for the night.

Everything is good about this place, from the kitchen with free coffee and tea, to the computer for guest use and free wifi, to the host with excellent English,to the clean and comfortable rooms.

Highly recommended if you are in Mostar (which you should visit).

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank drumbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stopped by with no reservation, and the hosts pulled out all the stops to make us feel welcome. While the facilities were very simple, the warmth of the hosts, the cleanliness and gorgeous views made the Cardak feel luxurious to a pair of tired travelers. Our spotlessly clean room gave onto a balcony overlooking a quiet cobbled square with a gorgeous view of the old city and the mountains beyond. There's a shared kitchen, also spotless, likewise the up-to-date bathroom facilities. The location couldn't be better - a short walk to everything we were interested in, so we were able to leave the car parked in our reserved spot until we (regretfully) left town. The charming hostess, whose English was great, taught me to make Turkish coffee.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BetsyPlatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

We only stayed one night in Mostar but Pansion Cardak was a great find. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly, and even drove us to the bus station when we were continuing on to Sarajevo. They offer breakfast and cafe service, as well as wireless internet and a computer to use as well. The location was perfect, off the main market street very close to the old bridge. The bed was really comfortable -- the rooms also had a heater and air conditioner, but we didn't use it, just opened the windows for some fresh air. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Call when you arrive for a ride to the Pansion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mvk422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
1.3 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 66 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Cardak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Cardak

Property: Pansion Cardak
Address: Jusovina br. 3, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pansion Cardak 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pansion Cardak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing