We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great service, close to the 'Old Bridge'.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kriva Cuprija II
Ranked #31 of 75 Mostar B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great service, close to the 'Old Bridge'.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Our double room was really a small appartment, one large room divided into lounge/bedroom (both with plasma tv), and ensuite shower room. Small terrace with table and chairs overlooking old town. Very efficient air conditioning, which was important with temperatures in late 30s.
The position is great, less than 5 minutes from the famous bridge. The staff were fantastic, so helpful, friendly and polite. Included breakfast offered a good choice.

Not disability friendly, lots of steps. Finish of rooms could be better, but this did not detract from the experience. Fantastic hotel in a beautiful and fascinating location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennylouise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
12
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Karlovac, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Rooms are clean , equipped with flat TV and LAN, but in my room internet was't working, but they have free Wi-Fi at reception. During our staying, they don't make up our beds. Breakfast is every day same and choice is pretty limited. For me main problem is that hotel doesn't have it's own parking (it seems to me that situation is same with all hotels around centre of old part of town) so you must leave your car on street or try to catch free place on sidewalk.
And you can't pay with Master or Amex.
Reception staff is very kindly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

This new little hotel is an absolute gem of service, hospitality and comfort with a fantastic location. It was a real delight to have our first stay in Bosnia here. It's modern, with a designer look to it, spotlessly clean and the staff here and at the sister hotel/restaurant in the old town were perhaps the loveliest most welcoming people I have found anywhere.

Our room was spacious in designer colours and quality decor, free internet, ample heating and air/con, a beautiful bathroom and hydro massage shower. Sat. TV and channels in all major languages. The bed was comfortable with lovely linens and bigger and nicer than the photos show. Breakfast was fresh continental style. The location perfect, next to Old Town and near the famous bridge. We loved it! Fantastic value! The old town is just a few steps away and after walking around we thought this hotel was in the best location.

It wasn't a problem but the only small unusual thing was that we received four identical cotton half towels in the bathroom to use as floor mat, bath towel and hand towel . They are probably an excellent environmentally-conscious choice and were quite adequate for drying oneself. I thought perhaps it was Bosnian-style but other places we stayed had regular sized terry cloth bath towels.

Loved it and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 25YearsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Mostar. We booked it online the night before when we decided to take an unplanned detour into Bosnia from Croatia- it was the right decision.
The receptionists were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The service was really personal and went way beyond what one would expect. Rooms were modern, smart and clean. This hotel offered excellent value for money and was ideally located a few minutes walk from the old town and bridge.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bandanna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
0.8 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 75 in Mostar
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 75 in Mostar
280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel Nina
Hostel Nina
#1 of 129 in Mostar
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriva Cuprija II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriva Cuprija II

Property: Hotel Kriva Cuprija II
Address: Marsala Tita 186 | Onescukova 23, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriva Cuprija II 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kriva Cuprija II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing