We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel, excellent staff”
Review of Villa Anri Mostar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Anri Mostar
Ranked #2 of 81 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is very close to the Stari Most bridge, 2 minute walk.
The staff in the hotel are very friendly and knowledgeable and they all have excellent English. The facilities were good, free wifi and good shower room and air con in the room. We had a lovely balcony with 2 chairs on it.
Room and hotel was clean and fresh.
Lovely stay, would highly recommend

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank kather1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 314 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

From the beginning everything was perfect!! People were warm and they really wanted us to enjoy our stay. We got welcome drinks with some cheese and local ham which was very nice after long day of travelling. I can recommend this to everyone and I am quite demanding customer.

If you people from Villa Anri read this, thank you very much for making us feel welcome to your Hotel and beautiful country!!!

Room Tip: Choose this one and you will be satisfied!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I booked at this hotel a bit skeptical of the very high ratings as I have never seen so many only high ratings for a place on Tripadvisor (save for the one German guy that must have mistaken this hotel for somewhere else). After staying at Villa Anri I must say I totally agree and know why the ratings are so high.

Upon arrival, and at any time during your stay, you are treated as if you are staying with family. Amra, who runs the front of the house just loves her job and dealing with people -- it shows and made our stay a joy. I had mentioned that we were celebrating a special anniversary on this trip and the staff there all acknowledged it and welcomed us with open arms. They were all so pleasant that this part of our trip was a highlight thanks to Villa Anri.

They recommended some places for dinner and all were good but we really enjoyed trying local Bosnian dishes at the one recommended by Amra. Upon arrival at the restaurant they gave us welcome drinks as we were staying at Villa Anri.

We would return here in a second. Mostar is beautiful and needs a couple of days to be fully appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Villa, no Hotel, is great. You can see the stunning views, it is literally 3 minutes from the Old Bridge, hence everything. Loads of restaurants and shops. Safe environment.

Breakfast is the biggest surprise. Better than the breakfasts of luxury hotels. Every morning watermelon smoothie made just for you at arrival. Cheese, ham, eggs, vegetables, jams, juices, corn flakes, coffeee, whatever you like.

Hosts (my guess is mother with twin daughters) are kind and speak perfect English. Very helpful, always ask where you are going and help you with directions and sights, etc.

No minibar in room, but you can put anything into the fridge of the hotel. No lift, but if you need they help you with bags. Welcome drink and food, goodbye drink (and for longer stay wooden key with 'Anri' engraved). Air-con, cool.

Highly recommend, write me with any questions.

Room Tip: I know about the family room on the first floor. Great view to the Old Bridge. (Understandably not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pokesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Most other reviews have already covered everything. Very clean, parking right in front, best views of the bridge, and great hostess. Received welcome drink and appetizers on roof deck when we arrived, the hostess was really helpful making suggestions, and we received a complimentary bottle of wine when we left. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandGtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wonderful rooms, wonderful hostesses, couldn't think of a better place to stay. Visiting from Florida and greeted with more hospitality than I could imagine. Lots of help maneuvering the city. Restaurants are superb. The Old Bridge us magnificent! Would stay again any chance available!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-have-no-choise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our stay here at Villa Anri has been perfect. On arrival, we quickly freshened up and then went up to the roof terrace where we were served welcome drinks while drinking in a spectacular view of Stari Most. Our room was spacious with an ensuite bathroom and equally marvellous views of the bridge and old town. Marijana, Amila and Danielle were perfect hostesses and every need was attended to including wi-fi and extra pillows. Breakfast in the morning was a really good selection of cold meats, cheeses, eggs, breads and other standard breakfast fare with unlimited Bosnian coffee.

Thank you for a fantastic birthday expeience! We will definitely be back!

During our stay, Marijana recommended the Šadrvan restaurant in the old town which was really excellent. We had a superb traditional Herzegovinian meal there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandytjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
0.3 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#2 of 15 in Mostar
187 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#1 of 15 in Mostar
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 81 in Mostar
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Fortuna
Villa Fortuna
#4 of 81 in Mostar
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Deny
Motel Deny
#3 of 15 in Mostar
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anri Mostar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anri Mostar

Address: Brace Dukica 4, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range: $39 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Anri Mostar 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 5 minutes walk from the beach. Set 250 m from Mostar Old Town, Villa Anri provides panoramic views of the Neretva River and Mostar's Old Bridge, which is only 100 m away. It offers free Wi-Fi and free private parking under video surveillance. Surrounded by a Mediterranean garden, the Villa Anri is furnished in a mix of modern and traditional design, featuring eco-friendly materials like solid wood, stone, brick and wrought iron. All rooms are air conditioned and have a cable TV. Some rooms also come with either a small balcony or a spacious terrace. Buffet breakfast featuring traditional Bosnian specialties are served in the small restaurant of the Villa Anri. Transfers from the Sarajevo, Dubrovnik and Split airports are available. Owners of the Villa Anri can organise daily excursions to various sites in Herzegovina, including Blagaj, Počitelj, Kravice Waterfall and Međugorje. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Anri Mostar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing