We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable central rooms”
Review of Apartments Konak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Konak
Ranked #37 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Mostar
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Affordable central rooms”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

For €50 we had a 1 bedroom apartment only 2-3 min walk from the "Old Bridge" and the centre of Mostar. Very spacious and comfortable with air-con, kitchenette, and private bathroom. Comfortable beds and plenty of room to spread out. Konak is located only and 10-15 min walk from the main bus and train station, and close to restaurants, cafaes and bars. For the price we paid I would highly recommend staying here for multiple nights.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank theflyingbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mali Losinj, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Close to old town. Friendly owner. Maršala Tita is still broken. To visible war damages.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Željko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with Konak Apartments. Our apartment was very spacious with a great living room, kitchen, double-bed , bathroom and a balcony with a stunning view. It is located just across the street from downtown and a very short walk to the famous "Old Bridge". The owner was very friendly and helpful and we recommend these apartments to anyone who is looking for private accommodation for a very good price and a great location. They offer single, two....five bedroom apartments all with TV, satellite and internet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stay there for one night in April with my wife. Apartment big enough to accomodate 8 ppl just across the street from Old Town. Owner very friendly and helpful, place clean and comfortable about 1km from main bus station on the same street. Had a little problem with heating as have been there when it was a bit chilly outside. Heater is too small for a whole apartment, additional heater in a bathroom works great. I think that it is not a problem during a season. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wsiolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Stay at Apartment Konak for 4 nights in June. The apartments were clean and comfortable, with air con. It wasn't luxury, but I didn't expect it to be.

We had an apartment with 2 bedroom, a kitchen and bathroom. There was no living room, but we were out most of the days. The kids slept in one room and we used the other as a living room/bedroom for us.

There was a fridge, sink and hob and enough catering facilities to have a sandwich, cup of coffee, cereal etc.

Alma the host was very friendly and replied to all my text messages asking various questions about where things were in Mostar, whilst we were there.

You can park outside the apartment, but there was something a bit odd with the parking and we kept having to pay extra some days by the man who comes running over and gives you a load of verbal in Serbo-Croat. It was only €1.5 a day though.

2 minutes walk to the old town, all good really and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_WFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.3 mi away
Balkanarama Hostel
Balkanarama Hostel
#9 of 128 in Mostar
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#22 of 75 in Mostar
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pansion Oscar
Pansion Oscar
#11 of 75 in Mostar
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Park
Villa Park
#16 of 128 in Mostar
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite GuestHouse
Elite GuestHouse
#7 of 75 in Mostar
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri La
Shangri La
#3 of 128 in Mostar
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Konak

Property: Apartments Konak
Address: Marsala Tita 125, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Konak 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to apartments "KONAK," which are placed in the Mostar city, 50 meters distanced from the "Old bridge." The structure of our "KONAK" apartments was built in 19th century and complete reconstruction took place in the year 2006. Here you can enjoy in oriental ambiance and modern equipment and furniture of our apartments. Exceptional value of our apartments is the plenty of the daylight inside of our rooms, since Mostar city is very famous as the city of light and excellent climate during the whole year. City on an average has 281 sunny days in the year. In front of our accommodations there is a parking place which offers a secure place for your car. If you wish, we can ensure guided tours of all monumental structures and famous places of entire Herzegovina region, as well we can arrange one day trips to the Adriatic coast in Croatia. We are the ones to create excellent holidays for you, holidays full of enjoyment and pleasure for remembrance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing