We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this was a great experience”
Review of Villa Fortuna B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Fortuna B&B
Ranked #5 of 71 Mostar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“this was a great experience”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I arrived early and was greeted by the wonderful hostess. She showed me to my room and upgraded me to an apartment. It is lovely!!

Everyone who works there is pleasant and helpful. Plus, since they run the travel agency, they have excellent advice to give.

The breakfast was E5 additional but served nicely with meats, cheese, breads, fruit, coffee and juices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
72
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night in late August 2012 during our motorbike tour of the Balkans. The location is perfect, less than five minutes walk from the old town of Mostar. The house is very comfortable and features a lovely garden with bar, perfect to relax in at the end of a hot day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night i september 2012. The room was spotless clean and all furniture was well maintained. There was a beautiful view over Mostar from the balcony of the room. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is fine. Located very close to the Old Town ( 3 minute walk). You get very high value for the rate you pay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virpazar, Montenegro
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Having forgotten to mention we were traveling with a toddler, host Nela upgraded us from a double room to an apartment for no extra charge. Even without this bonus, Villa Fortuna is a great place to stay. A1 location just 2 mins from the Old Bridge, excellent breakfast, good value and staff all super helpful. Getting into the parking lot was a bit tight with our big Land Rover, but otherwise the place is hard to fault. If we're ever back in Mostar, we'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UndiscoveredMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Villa Fortuna and had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly....couldn't do enough for us. We booked a regular room but were given the apartment . The location is perfect. Breakfast was very tasted. Mostar is an interesting city to visit. A guided tour was arranged by the Villa and we were provided with some very interesting first hand history.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LFP216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed there with a family of four and enjoyed two very clean and spacious rooms. The location is in walking distance and very quiet. Some parking lots are available - I recommend advance-booking. Family-run business was very friendly and we had a longer talk with the owner who willingly talked about his home-region and shared an excellent bottle of local red wine with us. I would definitly come back when being in Mostar again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great little hotel - very welcoming near the old city and the bridge. Lots of english language TV and air conditioning which is great when the outside temperature is 42C. Well organized - good breakfast - lovely garden and great staff for 35 euro per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayqueen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mostar hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mepas
Hotel Mepas
#2 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kriva Cuprija
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pansion Cardak
Pansion Cardak
#1 of 71 in Mostar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bosnian National Monument Muslibegovic House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Villa Anri Mostar
Villa Anri Mostar
#2 of 71 in Mostar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fortuna B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fortuna B&B

Property: Villa Fortuna B&B
Address: Rade Bitange 34, Mostar 88000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Mostar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Mostar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Fortuna B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a unique, artsy, cute and very cozy place to stay in Mostar - Villa Fortuna is the place for you! We are a very special, beautiful Villa that offers close proximty to both OldCty and OldBridge as well as shopping and culture. We have a peacefull, quiet setting with the convinience of being centraly located. Our rooms are bright, comfortable and decorated with local artwork and furniture. The interior is eclectic and elegant with a nice private garden and off street parkng. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Villa Fortuna B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing