We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomanded hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevastopol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Best Western Sevastopol Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sevastopol
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recomanded hotel”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Have been staying there two times this year and can recomand the hotel to others that want to visit the town.You will not find a more centrally located hotel,few minuts walk from most sigths in town.
The staff always smiling and helpful,most of them speak english.Lovely resturant,where you can sit out and eat their great breakfast and look at the wonderfull view of the harbour.Resturant also recomanded for dinner on evening great food.The rooms are clean and cozy,nice bathrooms.Wifi al over.So if you want to go sevastopol,i can recomand the hotel.....I will come back for sure :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Kenneth,
Thank you for your feedback and time spent on writing it.
Our entire team strives every day to provide a superior customer service and try to do our best to make stay of our guests really comfortable and memorable..
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel and for your recommendations.
We are looking forward to welcome you again on future occasions!
Sincerely Yours,
Elena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    128
    31
    8
    8
See reviews for
72
71
34
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Good location near the water. Very modern clean rooms. Staff helpful and breakfast very good. Easy access to waterfront and restaurants. Internet free in room. Room well decorated and quiet. Nice lobby and bar area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a warm and kind review, your opinion is very important to us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our perfect central location, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and our friendly and professional staff.
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel and we hope to welcome you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

You never know what to expect from a Best Western Hotel. This one is better than average. That said it could do with a bit of a makeover. The staff never stop smiling and nothing is too much trouble. It's in an ideal location for a stroll along the Boulevard and at the moment the restaurants are reasonably priced. Breakfast in the hotel is a fairly basic "help yourself" affair but plates are cleared as soon as you look in the other direction with the crack of a whip!!! The rooms are comfortable although there is only the dreaded soap dispenser so take your own gel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Nick,
On behalf of the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel Team, I would like to thank you for your kind review!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our staff and level of service met your expectation.
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel and we hope to welcome you here again soon!
Sincerely Yours,
Elena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our two nights at this hotel were very enjoyable. Our junior suite had great sea view and plenty of space, a safe inside the closet and a large bathroom with bidet. The WiFi worked very well.
The ample breakfast room opens to a terrace that overlooks the waterfront, and that in itself is a plus. The food and beverages--healthy, fresh and with variety for all tastes. Personally, I would eat again the Ukrainian cheese pancakes with sour cherry jam and a fresh veggie salad and fruit on the side. Breads and hot beverages were offered at the main buffet table.. On our first night we had dinner at the same dining room, and while I do not remember well what we ate ( most likely vareniki) , the view was the only thing that mattered. There is a beauty salon on the main floor and while I did not need the services it may be useful for others.
The Best Western's location is perfect for walking down to the sea promenade and watching people pass by while listening to the catchy sounds of impromptu musicians. On our first night we saw a groom and a bride with their casual entourage, high heel beauties parading arm in arm with their boyfriends , children dancing to the sound of WWII songs, a talent show, older ladies dancing to the melodies played by a redhead accordionist, Black Fleet sailors and old and new vacationers just like us.
With a very reasonable rate this hotel is a very good value, thumbs up !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm and kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay very much.
During more than 60 years we do everything to be a real home for our Guests! And these small gestures make a special atmosphere as you did admit.
We're really happy that you enjoyed our tasty breakfasts in the restaurant with its unforgettable panorama of Sevastopol bay!
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel and we hope to welcome you here again!
Sincerely Yours,
Elena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Last summer I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and have just completed another 5 day stay with them. I would not hesitate to stay with them again. The location is fantastic being next to a bus/mashrutka stop and loads of restaurants. Seafront is bustling with musicians performing all along the waterfront. Wonderful for a stroll or to hangout.

Nice rooms--well kept. Pillows comfortable, beds were comfortable for me. I enjoy harder mattresses and some of my colleagues do not so they didn't sleep quite as well as I did. Great bathrooms with a bathtub. Bring some bath salts (or buy them in the area with loads of natural oils and herbs) and enjoy! The hotel also offers you a water kettle for your room if you ask them. I really appreciated this touch as I love tea.

My favorite part of the hotel is the breakfast area. They have a massive buffet with loads of different choices. I loved the beet and carrot salads and the pancakes. It is a Eastern European style breakfast so if you are looking for hashbrowns or something similar you will be disappointed. However, they have many types of breads, meats, and eggs offered. You can also find cereal. Vegetarian friendly if you eat the salads and steamed veggies. Lovely choice of juices and teas as well. My favorite part is the terrace where you can sit near the sea and watch the ferry come and go. It is a wonderful view for a relaxing morning.

Not much of an exercise area. We were encouraged to exercise outside, which is, in the spring, summer and fall a good option but in the winter it is rainy and dismal so you will have to walk up and down the fabulous staircase many, many times. There is a place down the street where many people swim in the sea though it is not the cleanest spot as there is a lot of water traffic from boats and ferries. I swam there everyday during the summer, but the water was a little too cold on this last visit. If you want to run outside you might consider bringing a friend. There are a lot of stray dogs that do not take kindly to a single person running/jogging though they don't bother you in a pair.

Sushi place next door OK. Waited around 2 hours for our food. The table next to us waited even longer. Italian place recommended by the hotel is good. Very basic--like an Olive Garden but nice food. Pizzas were great. You have 10% discount coupons in your room for each of these restaurants.

The best restaurant around the hotel is a Bar/Cafe on the side of the hotel right before you get to the Italian place at the corner. I don't remember the name Kafe Lena/Gena but it has wonderful food and a great environment. You can sit outside in the summer. I've been several times and food have been fantastic every time though a little pricy, normal for the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evesmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Eve,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us at BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel and for posting a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We're really happy that you did enjoy our tasty breakfasts in Sevastopol restaurant with its unforgettable panorama of the bay!
It is wonderful to read such an incredible review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again on future occasions!

Sincerely Yours,
Elena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this " Four Star" hotel. Staff spoke great English and went out of there way to please us at every opportunity. The room was extremely clean and quiet. The internet was fast , did not require passwords and was reliable. Breakfast was included, although it was located down the street from the hotel in a local Italian restaurant , it was none the less very good. If you want to experience this wonderful Crimean city the location of this hotel is right at the centre of all the action. All the best shops , restaurants, and nightlife are right here. This is my second visit to this beautiful historic city and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone on business or on vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brent l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel's team, I want to thank you for your kind review!
You were extremely attentive to details and we really appreciate this.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, all facilities, and our friendly staff.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again on future occasions!

Sincerely Yours,
Elena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wonderful hotel - right location and caring staff.
They helped me to have customized veg food and coffee.
Also, explained their menu. Cafe was also good.
They have provided packed food in morning required while travelling to airport.
Rooms were clean and lots of options in breakfast.
Enjoyed my trip at Best Western at Sevastopol, Ukraine

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamalmatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed the various amenities we offer and would also like to sincerely thank you for commending our service team. Your kind recognition has been very well received by our associate team!

We look forward to welcoming you again to the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel on future occasions.

Kind Regards,
Elena Fedyakova.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Sevastopol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sevastopol Hotel

Property: Best Western Sevastopol Hotel
Address: 8 Nakhimov Avenue, Sevastopol 299011
Location: Crimea > Sevastopol Municipality > Sevastopol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sevastopol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sevastopol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sevastopol Hotel is proud of being one of the finest Sevastopol City Hotels. The Hotel is centrally located with elegant neoclassical architecture on the breathtaking waterfront, just steps away from the city's landmarks, major sights, shopping, cultural and entertainment districts. The Hotel was built in 1952 and truly considered to be a gem in a great city. Hotel's Western face is overlooking the Black Sea allowing our guests enjoy a picturesque panorama of the famous Sevastopol Bay. Known for its history, Sevastopol bay still provides an amazing view of old forts, luxury cruise ships, modern yachts. Beautiful shady park near the hotel is an ideal place to take a nice walk. Best Western Sevastopol Hotel has long-standing hospitality traditions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing