We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre of town”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevastopol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Best Western Sevastopol Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sevastopol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Room was excellent and the highlight for me was enjoying a continental breakfast on the terrace overlooking the harbour and ferry. Ate out so can't comment on the food - there are plenty of eating places around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonyparksrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Warm wishes,
Elena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 387 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 night. Great location, staff is helpfull and speak English. Check-in and check-out was very easy. We checked-out at midday, but our train was at 9pm. It was not a problem to keep our bags in a storage. It may not seem as much, but in some hotels in Russia and Ukraine that wasn't part of the service. Rooms are ok in size and beds are quite comfy. We enjoyed a good size bath. It was just what we needed after an overnight train! Breakfast is somewhat basic, but good. You may be in trouble if you'd like a good cup of coffee first thing in the morning, but luckily there is cafe in the same building that serves excellent coffee.
In the foye of the hotel there is an independent travel agent and our first excursion with an English-speaking guide to Balaklava was organized in less than an hour! The tour was an excellent value for money - we visited main attractions of Sevastopol, then Mamaev Kurgan, after that we went to the location of the Charge of the Light Brigade and later on visited former Soviet secret submarine base. The tour guide, Natasha, was very enthusiastic, loves her city and knows history of it. We had our own driver and a very comfortable air-conditioned Opel. It was a 6 hour tour, very informative and for 2 of us we paid a sum of money equivalent 120USD. We had to pay entry fee to Defence of Sevastopol Panorama Museum and Submarine Base, but it only came to 15USD at most for both of us.
In the same building as hotel, to the left hand side from the entrance, there is cafe Chocoladnica (Шоколадница), hot chocolate there is simply devine.
Just down the side street, going towards the sea from cafe Chocoladnica, almost opposite from it, there is a small cafe called Pobeda. It is a very budget-friendly place and you will have service with the smile.
A few steps away fro there, there is a tiny wine shop that sells Krimean Wines. We highly recommend to pay a visit, especially if you enjoy your sweet wines and brandy. It is a try-before-you-buy shop, the guys there speak a bit of English, so our late night just-to-have-a-look visit, happened to be a good hour of wine testing, story telling and laughter. And we must say - wines are good and so are the brandies. In the end we spashed out on the 1L bottle of the most expensive Massandra Pink Muscat wine. It was just over 10USD.
We both liked this hotel and can recommend to anyone. Staff was very helpful with recommendations and came out with few options, because were were short of time - our fault, we thought 3 days was enough. There is a lot to see and do in Sevastopol, if you go, go for at least a week.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindenleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us at BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel and for posting a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to read such an incredible review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again on future occasions!

Sincerely Yours,
Elena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We don't often stay in the big splashy hotel right in the middle of the action but this time we did and we loved it. Excellent architecture and location. Breakfast on the terrace is heavenly. There are things to see and do in every direction and it is close to everything - even parks to sit and relax in. The front desk staff speaks excellent Engkish and is very professional and helped us out beyond expectations when we had a dental emergency. There are numerous types of rooms to choose from. We thought the price of the room matched the guality but for the price, a gym area or indoor pool would be nice - it looks like the type of hotel that should offer something extra like that. We stayed here 3 nights half way throught a 3 week Ukranian trip and the comfort was appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel.

I sincerely appreciate you acknowledging our hotel's team as it is with great pleasure that we take every opportunity to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Sevastopol soon!

Best regards,
Elena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. Great Location – center of the city. Easy to go to any direction. Close to the Market and few shops/ coffee shops.
Check-in was fast and in English !! not many places in Sevastopol you can find English-speaking staff. Room is a basic. Clean, ok in size. We had a nice view. Was a bit noisy during the day, but at night with closed balcony doors it did not bother us ( even my hubby is a light sleeper). Bed was a bit too hard, but clean sheets, pillows and blanket. Small bathroom, got clean towels every day.
Polite housekeeping, even old lady did not speak English, but she got what we asked for.
Do not expect too much. This is a stable 3 star hotel, but best so far in Sevastopol.

We saw few other new looking hotels ( B&B) around, but decided to go for well known hotel name.
Breakfast was ok, a bit slow on coffee service, We have ordered a Late and it took 15 min to make it. If you looking for more variety of food, go elsewhere. Here you will find basic yogurt, porridge, milk, some Ukrainian pancakes, fruits, juice from the package.

But variety of supermarkets around will satisfy your food needs.
Do not use taxi opposite hotel. Just walk a bit away and catch a taxi on the road, or ask reception to call you one. As we asked one of them how much to get to the address we wanted, and he tripled the usual price, what you used to pay other days. If you know where you need to go- better take a minibus ( they call it “topic” or “marshrutka”). It cost 0.40 dollars and will get you to any end of the city. But remember you need to have an address written in Russian, so you can show to the driver. They will tell you where to come out.

People are very friendly. If you need to ask anything- ask hotel staff first.
Exchange money ONLY in official places ( a room in the shop, or a little cabin on the street with a display of the rate). Do not flash your money on public and keep your hand in pockets ( usual rules in any place).
Research were you want to go before you visit Sevastopol. Take notes, or print outs. We used Russian Wikipedia to find names of places (and addresses) in Russian. Helped a lot. Seen many historical places, enjoyed a lot.
I Can advise on Sevastopol, if you need help.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisenok81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena F, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Sevastopol Hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the various amenities we offer and pleased we were able to assist in making your stay with us most comfortable.

Thank you again for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very nearest future.

Sincerely Yours,
Elena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

we stayed two nights at this hotel and loved it. the rooms were big and comfortable. It has various restaurants and we ate at two of them, the Italian restaurant which was very good and we also booked a terrace table in the European restaurant which was excellent. Breakfast was good and could sit on the terrace and enjoy the food and the passing traffic and people. No English tv unfortunately for people wanting to catch up on the news.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_F_11_11, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time in Sevastopol and the overall services and accommodations at the hotel! We do hope that you will visit us again whenever your travel plans include Sevastopol!
Warm wishes,
Elena Fedyakova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I liked absolutely everything! Perfect location near the waterfront, european level of service, a delicious breakfast. I advise to choose a room with a view of the sea. It is incredibly beautiful! The staff is very well trained and friendly. In the hotel there is a Japanese, Ukrainian, Italian restaurants and coffee shop. A little bothered by the repair work, but I think it was temporary. I'm ready to come back here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_F_11_11, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your Sevastopol experience! We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Warm wishes,
Elena Fedyakova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room and bathroom were nice, the location is perfect for walking around the town and the staff were friendly. The hotel lobby and stairs are currently being repainted so the lifts were out of action and I struggled to find an English language tv channel (flicking through the channels almost immediately brought up a porn channel though!). I was disappointed by the breakfast buffet. A nice little terrace but far too small for the number of guests and with a big party of Germans in occupation the staff struggled to replenish the food quickly enough and the breakfast choice/variety/food quality really should have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena_F_11_11, Manager at Best Western Sevastopol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Guest!
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Warm wishes,
Elena Fedyakova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Sevastopol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sevastopol Hotel

Address: 8 Nakhimov Avenue, Sevastopol 299011
Location: Crimea > Sevastopol Municipality > Sevastopol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sevastopol
Price Range: $85 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sevastopol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sevastopol Hotel is proud of being one of the finest Sevastopol City Hotels. The Hotel is centrally located with elegant neoclassical architecture on the breathtaking waterfront, just steps away from the city's landmarks, major sights, shopping, cultural and entertainment districts. The Hotel was built in 1952 and truly considered to be a gem in a great city. Hotel's Western face is overlooking the Black Sea allowing our guests enjoy a picturesque panorama of the famous Sevastopol Bay. Known for its history, Sevastopol bay still provides an amazing view of old forts, luxury cruise ships, modern yachts. Beautiful shady park near the hotel is an ideal place to take a nice walk. Best Western Sevastopol Hotel has long-standing hospitality traditions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing