We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricy but reliably good”
Review of Pjata

Pjata
Ranked #28 of 163 Restaurants in Pristina
Price range: $5 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
London, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“pricy but reliably good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

very well judged italian style food. well dressed salads, good fish. more expensive than it should be for Kosovo, although still cheap by european standards. not hugely atmospheric - slightly cool atmosphere, in my view, a bit too brightly lit. But friendly, well trained staff

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern Restaurant”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very nice restaurant. A bit pricey for Pristina but worth it. Contemporary food and modern ambience. A good surprise!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ValeriaUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Tucked away but worth finding”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The Pjata is a tricky place to find. It's next to a large OSCE compound but is tucked away behind its gardens. Once found it is cosy, it was very quiet when we ate there, and it feels a little spartan inside. However the food was excellent although the menu choices might be a little limited for some. Great steak meal helped on its way by a half carafe of truly outstanding red housewine. I would recommend trying it! The deserts were delicious too. Service was spot on and the bill....about €20 for three courses, wine and water. Hey you can't beat that in many places. I shall go back on my next visit to Kosovo.

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Castellon, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still going strong”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Pjata was the best restaurant in Pristina when it was opened in 2002. Since then a lot of new places have entered the restaurant scene, but Pjata has held its ground. Although I miss the original fillet mignon with spinach that was so popular back in the days, there are several dishes that still demonstrate that these guys can cook. Service is also normally excellent. Recommended? Oh yes!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArcticTraveller531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, best rakia.”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A small restaurant, it delivers in food quality. Every time I went the food was delicious, be it steaks, pasta or fish. But my friends said they had the best 'home' brewed rakia. A good reason to go back.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pjata also viewed

Pristina, Kosovo
Pristina, Kosovo
 
Pristina, Kosovo
 

Been to Pjata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing