We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prishtina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nartel(Pristina)
$103
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Begolli(Pristina)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina(Pristina)(Great Value!)
$1,535
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prima(Pristina)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirius(Pristina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Hotel(Pristina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pinocchio(Pristina)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Pristina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Real(Pristina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
6
24
16
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
24
16
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 53 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a week on a business trip, and have nothing but good things to say about the experience. The room was very clean, the staff all spoke English and were exceptionally friendly and helpful (when I realize my laptop plug did not fit the local power sockets, the staff turned the hotel upside down trying to find me one). The food at the restaurant is very good as well, though be prepared for immense portion sizes! The hotel is located in a nice central position and has a great bar just across the road.

We also used the hotel as a venue for running a 20-person workshop in one of the conference rooms. The staff was great and the facilities adequate (the AC unit was noise, but that was about the only major complaint).

Of course, it's not a five-star hotel, but it's not claiming to be one - but for a four-star experience, I have nothing but good memories of my stay there. Highly recommended for anyone who is looking to spend some quality time in Pristina but doesn't want to pay and arm and a leg for its sole five-star hotel.


Overall,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Prishtina twice during my time in the area. The hotel provides free service to and from the airport which is a great value. The rooms are large and comfortable although the bathrooms lack shower curtains and water gets all over. The food in the restaurant is great and the daily breakfast was good, if not inspiring. There is also a lovely pool on top the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 weeks and would stay here again. Location is really perfect - 10 min walk to every restaurant at the city centre.

1) rooms are clean with free WIFI (good speed)
2) staff is very helpful and all speaks english. They even prepare a small breakfast for me at 3:45 am without any notice :)
3) good price
4) breakfast is ok - tea/coffee, cheese, salami, fruits and some pasteries

Room Tip: choose 3-4 floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank godfreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for three weeks and would stay there again. Almost everywhere you might want to go within Pristina--for government meetings, shopping, sightseeing, or dining--is within a 15-minute walk. Service is friendly, and the staff speaks good English and is eager to advise guests on places to go. The hotel is somewhat retro, but has newer features such as free wireless in the room and free computer terminals in the hall. The fitness centre is bare bones, but don't use that as an excuse not to get a workout. Pristina lacks world-class hotels, but I noticed that prominent international civil servants and other frequent travelers stay here. There are occasional power outages and incidents of low water pressure, but these are city-wide phenomena not to be blamed on the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter. The rooms are all different, so be sure to ask for one that meets your specifications.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Generally, a welcoming, friendly place. A little funky on the decor.

We use this hotel a lot, so I was surprised to be put in a small room looking on the interior vent. Room decor is a cross between Yugoslavian "modern" (bedroom) and EU modern (bathroom).

Bed - large, a little lumpy
Room - medium to small sized, A/C, very little useful furniture, no chest or drawers for storing clothing, very small armoire for closet. Internet good. Mosquitoes.
Restaurant - not very interesting decor, but the dinner entrees were good and the service friendly. Lots of good alternatives in walking distance. Breakfast OK, but not exciting
Location - very central

Room Tip: Try rooms the back side of the hotel (small, quiet street). The front is a busy street, lots of street noice
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregv_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews