We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceable with limited amenities”
Review of Hotel Ambasador

Hotel Ambasador
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ambasador
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
washington dc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Serviceable with limited amenities”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I stayed for four days' business trip. The room was comfortable - agree with the previous remark on sewage smell in bathroom. Internet did not work very well. Lobby bar is small and open at odd hours. When I arrived in the morning there was no place to eat in the hotel. The breakfast was boring and limited. I found the front desk staff to be only mildly interested in helping me find my way around. A big negative - no place to work out. I will probably end up there again, but I am going to try the other hotels first, and pray that someone opens an international quality hotel in Pristina very soon!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Says it all; family run, immediately next to the Swiss consulate. Short walk to downtown and safe to boot! Rooms are very nice size; good lobby bar and breakfast was amazing overlooking the city from the rooftop restaurant. Strongly would recommend this property. The asian massage next door is also incredible. The walking on the back was a bit scary, but felt incredible.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The Ambasador Hotel is close to the city center, a 5 minute walk to the pedestrian area (Mother Terese Street) ) and adjacent to the Swiss embassy. It is a new hotel, very clean and well maintained. I had a huge suite with separate living room, bedroom and bathroom. Good service and breakfast. The price (~90 EUR per night) was reasonable. Highly recommended for a stay in the city center of Prishtina.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jms_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Nice hotel in a good location in Pristina. Bathroom on 2nd floor had slight smell of sewage, but was clean and well maintained. Nice comfortable bed, good tv. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Nice Superior 3* Hotel in Pristina. 5-10 Minutes on foot from Madre Theresa Street. Rooms are big and confortable. Breakfast is ok but could be better.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Good sides: the location (5 - 10 minutes walk); the friendly receptionists; the lounge on the top floor (replaces an office for business meetings!); the owner is always there.

Negative sides: the kitchen (they fired one cook; the new one needed 45 minutes to prepare spaghetti!); laundry service only Mon-Fri, takes 2 days; small rooms.

All in all, I prefer AFA.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bacukry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2008

Hotel Ambasador is conveniently located in an upmarket residential area of Pristina adjacent to the Swiss Embassy. Pristina is a compact city so the offices of UNMIK, OSCE and EU are only a short taxi ride away. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms of fairly good size. The staff is very attentive. The hotel has a laptop with free internet access on the second floor. Breakfast is served in the last floor and is good value for the price. The rooftop balcony offers a good panoramic view of Pristina.

  • Liked — Hotel atmosphere and location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank raamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 28 in Pristina
203 reviews
4.3 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pristina
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#11 of 28 in Pristina
75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#10 of 28 in Pristina
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#5 of 28 in Pristina
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambasador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasador

Property: Hotel Ambasador
Address: Rr. Ardian Krasniqi, Nr. 1, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ambasador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasador Hotel Pristina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing