We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Pristine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel AFA Residence
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Pristine!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I was not expecting much but when arriving I couldn't believe it! Such a great little hotel. Located on top of the mountain surrended by beautiful mountains and peace and quiet. You can take a 5 euro taxi am be in 10 mins in the city.
Great terrace to relax.
Rooms clean and big with great views.
Staff is great
Restaurant and breakfast very good too!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisDorisLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
17
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel, with really professional staff on hand to attend to every need. I will return to stay again just to get away from the city bustle, and to enjoy a beautiful mountain view from the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoHC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A private run, Kosovan patriotic hotel, 10 minutes drive from Pristina central which avoids the hustle and bustle of the centre. It's on an idyllic setting amongst local hills and with local arrangements with taxis that you can get to the city for only 2 euros. They will also pick you up from the airport if you contact ahead. The rooms are great with a TV. All the staff are superb, speak English and the young owner was born to manage. The restaurant is of excellent quality offering a varied local menu. For a traveller who loves local customs mixed with 5* service, you would struggle to match throughout the world. I take my hat off to this establishment but book in advance as minimal rooms and the secret of how great a place this is, is already out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonRomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hello everyone ...
I want to recommend this wonderful hotel.
Although I have been there just for a short time, yet, I so enjoyed it, that next time I will definitely go back there.
The service was excellent and quality. all the service provider that I met during the visit was really kind and nice to me.
The hotel located at very short distance from the center of the city (taxi costs 2 euro - do not pay more!).
My room was really nice and pleasant and there is an excellent hotel facility such as a sauna and a pool.
The hotel seems to look very new (the way there is not quite ready, but that's okay, because you get there in the car).
There is a service (by appointment) of a free airport pick-up and in the way Back to the airport, you can take a taxi (15 euro)
In short, I really enjoyed it and I hope you will too...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erez O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice and quite small hotel in Pristina. Hotel is located little far from the centre of city. The best way to get there is by taxi, it costs only 2 € !! The hotel has free pick up from airport :)
The hotel is new in Pristina and not all taxi drivers know where is located :D
This is excellent choice if you want some luxury in your life for a change.Prices are cheap. The rooms are big, light, comfortable and have much space. There´s much wardrobes. Every room has big flat screen TV, air conditioning and free internet (wlan) and top it off you can listen music in the shower in romantic lighting. You can also find swimming pool and Sauna (and gym).
The restaurant is good and cosy. You can look log-fire while eating. The food is excellent.
The breakfast was the best I had in Kosovo, like european hotels.
The staff are so friendly and service is great. They really make you feel welcome.
I definitely come here again to my next visit in Kosovo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeonoraFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is an excellent hotel, or rather: Residence. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, large widescreen TV with many stations, fast Internet, great fitness and swimming pool downstairs, good restaurant and first of all: very helpful staff who go out of their way to make you feel at home.
The only downside is that it is located far from the centre of town. There is an arrangement with a taxi company who take you to and from the centre for only EUR 2, but if you have several meetings per day in town it is a bit inconvenient. If not for the location, I would have rated the hotel 'excellent'.
This location however also has an advantage if you do not have to work in the centre: the air near the hotel is much cleaner than in the centre.

Room Tip: I took the luxury room: large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was my first trip to Pristina and the amount allotted to me by my company was $112/night for lodging. I shopped around quote a bit at other hotels in the area, but when I emailed here and enquirered if I could get a room for this price and I was informed that not only could I get a room, but included would be breakfast, internet, laundry, dinner, mini-bar, internet and premium cable TV. I thought there must be a catch, but I went for it anyway. I arrived to a beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, great views. Others here have complained about the location just outside the city, but I found this to be another plus...clean (at least cleaner) air, no noise, beautiful views, and the taxi ride is just 2 euro to any where in town and it just takes a few minutes.......best of both worlds. I went down to dinner that night and Tony, the exceptional waiter, suggested the steak with mushroom sauce which was delicious. Most nights on my trip I ate here, each night something different and it was always great. Toward the end of the week I stopped ordering my own food and Tony would just bring me something special that he and the chef made up, paired with drinks and dessert. Breakfasts were the same outstanding quality. Reyja (sp?) is the main guy at the front desk and he was also outstanding. Ready and willing to help with anything big or small to make your stay perfect. With people and facilities like this, there is no better place to stay in Pristina.

Room Tip: My room was 201 at the back of the hotel.....a bit smaller than my friend's room (204) but very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verticalwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
0.0 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pristina
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 28 in Pristina
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#5 of 28 in Pristina
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 28 in Pristina
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#10 of 28 in Pristina
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AFA Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AFA Residence

Property: Hotel AFA Residence
Address: Deme Ahmeti No 131 ( near Germia Park ), Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AFA Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar/LoungeFitness CenterFree BreakfastFree High-Speed InternetFree ParkingKitchenettePets AllowedRestaurantRoom ServiceShuttle Bus serviceSuitesSwimming PoolWheelchair access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel AFA Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing