We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, but...”
Review of Hotel Sirius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sirius
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice room, but...”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

...to noise.
Big boulevard with huge traffic making a such a big noise .
I dont think that have a rooms from the oposite side.
Everything else is fine, room, secure parking, walking distance to down town etc.
Friendly staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ivangradjanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    96
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
32
16
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Kosovo is one of the poor and small country in Europe and Pristina is the capital city.
When I stayed in this hotel, it was a surpise for me.
Room is huge, very clean and really well decorated, staff are very helpful and kind and the price is very good for this kind of quality.
I can highly recommend to stay in this hotel, try for your next trip to Kosovo/Pristina.

Room Tip: Choose top floors to see the citya
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstmoon3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

When I stayed here 15/10/13 the outside temp was 22c, inside my room was 25c, however the hotel had turned the A/C off in the whole hotel as it’s only used in summer months. Getting them to admit that the A/C was off was a challenge in itself as they kept telling me it was ON, only after I had spoken to a cleaner who admitted that the A/C was off they admitted it and informed me I should open the window to cool the room. When I book a room which is advertised as having A/C I expect it to be working not turned off so it saves the hotel money. Staff really could careless, the security man that was sent to look at the A/C actual stated it not his problem as he finishes in ten minutes.
Apart from the above the hotel is ok but nothing special, food isn’t great and expensive. There are better hotels in Pristina.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This new hotel has reception staff that are one the most welcoming and knowledgeable that I have noticed anywhere. Fantastic! The rooms are also nice, fresh and spacious. Windows can open.
The food and beverages department is not the best. Food was everyday the same, meat, meat, meat - no potato hardly any vegetables, same salad, some rice and NO potatoes. Apparently they can do great fish, but I did not taste it. This is a pity especially when you are hosting conference guests. I do believe they can do better and they should as they have great facilities and a wonderful roof garden. Conference facilities and service is fine, could be a bit more flexible though.
In all quite good: i would rate 7+

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Morning breakfast buffet is very expansive for a Balkan-type breakfast, but light on things you may be used to elsewhere. The rooftop restaurant is great for drinks and hors d'oeuvres; mediocre as a restaurant (but has a great view). Service is sometimes slow, food is good but not great.

Hotel staff are extremely accommodating and helpful. Rooms are excellent, beds firm and comfortable. Conference facilities are also excellent, and staff equally accommodating, and quick to help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cielbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have visited this hotel six times in the last year and have never been disappointed. The staff are very welcoming, rooms are very spacious and well furnished, free wifi and fabulous roof top restaurant and bar with great views of the city. Tip - e mail the hotel to request the hotel taxi from the airport, you won't run the gauntlet of local cabs who will try and rip you off and it's only €15 fare which you can add to your hotel bill. Food and drink prices are very competitive but you are a very short walk from the main city boulevard so there's plenty of choice. I'm back to Pristina in October and won't consider another hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are slightly quieter as the hotel is on the main road through the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I travelled this summer in the Balkans Peninsula with a group of 14 pax, August 10 we arrived Pristina and spent a night at Sirius Hotel, we really enjoyed this hotel, location is good, rooms are very spacious, most important of all, staffs are friendly and helpful, specially the 2 ladies working at the reception-Fidane and Gresa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shookying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
4.4 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pristina
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 28 in Pristina
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#5 of 28 in Pristina
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#9 of 28 in Pristina
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#10 of 28 in Pristina
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirius

Property: Hotel Sirius
Address: Rr Agim Ramadani, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirius 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Pristina and offering a luxurious top-floor restaurant providing unique city views, Hotel Sirius is an excellent place to hold business meetings or relax and enjoy the city. Parliament Building, National Theatre and the Mother Theresa Square are within a 3-minute walk.Rooms are supremely decorated and equipped with air-conditioning, an LCD TV, a minibar and a safety deposit box. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Wake-up service can be arranged. Private bathroom provides a shower and hairdryer.The Sirius offers a lobby bar and a snack bar where guests can catch up on daily newspapers. Breakfast buffet is served every day, while room service is also available. Dry cleaning, ironing and laundry service can all be arranged at the reception.The hotel offers conference halls and meeting rooms that provide state-of-the-art digital equipment perfect for private meetings, conferences or sales conventions.Shuttle service can be arranged to Pristina Airport, located a 30-minute drive from the property. The Main Train Station is 2 km from the property.Hotel Rooms: 52 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Sirius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing