We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sirius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sirius
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Sirius for 2 nights as part of a honeymoon trip around the Western Balkans.

The hotel was fantastic, it is very much set up for business people rather than honeymooners, not surprising as the tourism trade in Kosovo is very much in its infancy. However the staff were pleasant and helpful and we were very comfortable during our stay.

The location is fantastic, moments from the main stradum where there are lots of cafe's bars and restaurants.

The room was very spacious and had a great view of Pristina. Clean, comfortable bed, power shower!

The breakfast was lovely and abundant!

There is a roof top terrace which has great views over the city.

I would highly recommend Hotel Sirius and also highly recommend a visit to Pristina. It is a fantastic, up and coming city where the people are warm hearted.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    87
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
30
13
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a trip around the Balkans. Loved staying here: rooms are clean, spacious, well decorated and having amazing views over Pristina. Minibar prices are also excellent - €1.50 for a local beer and €1 for soft drinks. The bar on the roof has stunning views over the city and again is very good value.

Sirius is a two minute walk to the main street in Pristina, near all the sites and within 5 minutes of great bars and restaurants. Feels very safe in the neighbourhood. Only downside is that we had a bit of trouble trying to find out about a bus to Montenegro. The staff didn't give us the correct information about bus timetables which meant we wasted a bit of time in the afternoon. Tip here is to just go to the bus station yourself.

Would definitely stay here again when returning to Pristina.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djsage86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberurnen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice Hotel, with a central location, great hospitality,very friendly and good service. If you looking for a nice place to stay in Prishtina, this is definitely the Hotel to stay. Also the dining for private partys and and conference rooms are available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeskulap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a really nice business hotel, right in the center of the city, close to many shops and restaurants. It's either new or newly remodeled, very stylish and modern. I had a two week stay in a King room. The positives first - the staff and service are world class. I had a few requests the first night and those were answered promptly, even though I arrived close to 10pm. The staff went out of their way to provide information and respond to requests. There is clear attempt to make sure guests have all they need. The restaurant - first class. The food is really good (which is true for the rest of the country), the staff is very professional and courteous, speak English well enough to explain and answer questions. The food seemed well - priced, at first, then I realized what the prices were in restaurants out in town and the hotel prices became, well, "hotel prices"...However, it's still well priced by US standards and the food is really tasty. The breakfast is included and it's sufficient, with veggies, fruit, breads, eggs and meats, coffee and juices.
The drawbacks - the rooms, while comfortable and modern, take the minimalist approach to the maximum...there is no storage that we Westerners are used to - nightstands are small shelves, there is a giant 12 foot tall wardrobe (closet), with some shelves and hangers, with top shelves being completely out of reach and useless. There is no dresser or any other storage space. Same for the bathroom, aside from the sink counter, there is no cabinets or shelves, so your stuff will just be out on the counter. Desk - same story. Some surface space and that's it, no drawers or anything. Very ultra-modern mostly for looks and not much functionality. For a large room there could have been more thought put into the practical side of things. This IS a business hotel after all, they should know people stay long stays and need to be able to spread out...Few minor things might just be cultural differences - no trashcan in the room, no coat hooks, one towel rack in the bathroom, far from the shower, no light by the sink/close to mirror, no coffee maker (I guess they think having coffee for breakfast is enough...although they did provide a water kettle at request). While new, the hotel is not very soundproof, you will hear the noise from the restaurant (top floor) if you're above 5th, or from conference rooms below and street noise, if you're below 5th...Temperature is centrally set and the display in the room is just that... Earplugs and eyeshades were lifesavers for me...
Minor tweaks and this could be a hotel with little to complain about. Kosovo could one day be famous for it's service industry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back, away from the street, 5th floor is ideal to have less noise from bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the hotel. It is obviously a very new construction. It seems to have been built not to maximize guest number, but with comfort in mind. You would not expect it from the external look. The room was spacious and simply, but nicely decorated. Good and free wireless internet service in the room (better connection near the corridor in my experience). The restaurant on the 8th floor offered a good selection of wines. Veal was excellent, but seafood was also not bad. Breakfast was included in the price. It was served in a room in the back of the restaurant: I am sure all guests look confused in their first morning looking for breakfast. Once I found it, the choice of foods was good. From fruits to hams, yogurt and cheeses, and an assortment of breads and croissants. Most of the staff spoke English well and did their best to please the guests. Nice lounge and bar areas. Location wise, it is a good ways from the airport, but once you are there, many of Pristina's important sites are nearby (walking distance). Don't be afraid to walk: traffic is a bit chaotic but people are friendly.

Room Tip: 1. Airport pickup by the hotel shuttle can be arranged for a fee. 2. The restaurant is not to be mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vini00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for 5 nights, the hotel is modern and I believe recently built. Centrally located so only a short walk into town, although here's a tip.... be careful crossing the road, the cars rule the roost and pedestrians don't count for much!

The rooms are large and well equipped, modern bathroom, bath has overhead shower. The room can feel a little dark at times, particularly when you are looking in the wardrobes which are close to the door. No kettle or any means to make a hot drink which is a bit of a let down but mini bar is well stocked. My room faced onto the road, which is never quiet, there is always traffic so you cannot have the window open, the AC is a little ineffective as well.

Wi-Fi is free and the connection is good, although as you move between floors you have to login again.

Breakfast is buffet style no hot food to speak of, although omelettes are available, but no complaints from me the food is fresh and plentiful. You have to take in the view up here it is fantastic.

Have to comment on the laundry service which was first class and inexpensive. Laundry was collected from my room and arrived back in less than two hours shirts pressed, everything smelling lovely. Cost about 8 Euros, bargain!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front if you want a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgt180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My first visit to Pristina, I stayed at the Sirius for 4 nights. Appeared a nearly new modern style hotel that was very busy with a constant stream of visitors. I found it to be very clean and equipped to a good standard. My room was quite large with a good bathroom and a most refreshing shower with real power. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, they arranged taxi's for me on a daily basis and had good knowledge of the local area. A very nice nice roof top terrace with a view over the city was perfect for an end of day cold beer. Breakfast was adequate with a variety of hot and cold food along with fruit and fresh pastries. I did not have any problems with noise, the windows were double glazed so closed at night sealed out the noise outside, I did not hear a thing from adjacent rooms therefore insulation was good. Free WIFI was available that I made use of in a variety locations from the reception area to the terrace on the 8th floor. Ideally situated in the centre of town, just a couple of minutes walk to a good selection of bars and restaurants I hope to use this hotel again in the future and I would be happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJMESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
4.4 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#5 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Begolli
Hotel Begolli
#7 of 28 in Pristina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#10 of 28 in Pristina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirius

Property: Hotel Sirius
Address: Rr Agim Ramadani, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirius 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Pristina and offering a luxurious top-floor restaurant providing unique city views, Hotel Sirius is an excellent place to hold business meetings or relax and enjoy the city. Parliament Building, National Theatre and the Mother Theresa Square are within a 3-minute walk.Rooms are supremely decorated and equipped with air-conditioning, an LCD TV, a minibar and a safety deposit box. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Wake-up service can be arranged. Private bathroom provides a shower and hairdryer.The Sirius offers a lobby bar and a snack bar where guests can catch up on daily newspapers. Breakfast buffet is served every day, while room service is also available. Dry cleaning, ironing and laundry service can all be arranged at the reception.The hotel offers conference halls and meeting rooms that provide state-of-the-art digital equipment perfect for private meetings, conferences or sales conventions.Shuttle service can be arranged to Pristina Airport, located a 30-minute drive from the property. The Main Train Station is 2 km from the property.Hotel Rooms: 52 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Sirius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing