We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Sirius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sirius
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Sirius is a great hotel located perfectly in the center of the city next to the all the main shopping, cafes and restaurants, and the bazaar is about a five minute walk away. I stayed in the single room and it was huge, specially considering the great price. The room was clean, quiet and had great floor to ceiling windows to allow for a nice view of city. The newborn sign is about a 8 minute walk away, and the bus station takes about 10 mins by taxi. The hotel also has a very nice restaurant if you choose to avoid all the great options nearby. There is only one other hotel in Pristina that could compare to the Sirius.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    95
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
32
15
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Well located
Rooms are clear and clean wide reception
Everything is brand new
Not expensive 70 euros...
Wifi free and very well working
Staff willing always to help you and speaking perfect english what else

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rupertschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Central and a fantastic rooftop terrace to boost. Nice drinks and very well prepared food. Wifi of excellent strenght.
Our twin room was very clean and comfy. The ensuite bathroom was spatious.
We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja11622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel Sirius is perfectly located in the centre of Pristina. No matter where you're heading, it's only a few minutes away. Our favourite street of bars and restaurants, Qamil Hoxha, is less than one minute away. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable but perhaps a little on the dark side for a longer stay.

The roof-top terrace is good for gaining an oversight of the city, and has a lovely view as well as staff. They also offer Kosovan dishes and wine. The reception staff are reasonably friendly but extremely effective, which made our stay hassle-free. The hotel offers airport transfers for €15, which are worth considering as a cab would be around €25 (Sept 2012). Another advantage is the free and quick wifi on offer, but note that they did not have adapters so you may wish to bring a spare.

I would not hestitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Note that twin rooms come with one single and one double bed, not two doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hotel Sirius is one of the better hotel in Pristina. It's only 5 minutes walk from the main pristina promenade.
The rooms are very nice and when you have a corner room very big! The entrance is nice with very friendly staff. Breakfest is included in the price and is good up to western standards. Price go from 95 euro's
The hotel has a own parkinggarage under the hotel. Hotel is good for business or weekend trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbeer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Sirius three weeks in January 2012 and am now back for a 2 week stay. I travel a lot and it is as nice a hotel as you see in this part of the world. Excellent breakfast and great service staff make life a lot easier on the road. Clean, Quiet and centrally located..you cannot ask for much more....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is located in the centre of Prishtina. It is a ideal location no matter where you want to go. The rooms are big very clean and well maintained. You have internet for free. The stuff is very friendly and is helping in case you have questions. I was in many hotels in Prishtina but for the moment i liked this most. The only minus is the break first since the room is not very nice and also what is offered is not so nice compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marabou676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
4.4 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pristina
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#5 of 28 in Pristina
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Pristina
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#9 of 28 in Pristina
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#10 of 28 in Pristina
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirius

Property: Hotel Sirius
Address: Rr Agim Ramadani, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirius 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Pristina and offering a luxurious top-floor restaurant providing unique city views, Hotel Sirius is an excellent place to hold business meetings or relax and enjoy the city. Parliament Building, National Theatre and the Mother Theresa Square are within a 3-minute walk.Rooms are supremely decorated and equipped with air-conditioning, an LCD TV, a minibar and a safety deposit box. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Wake-up service can be arranged. Private bathroom provides a shower and hairdryer.The Sirius offers a lobby bar and a snack bar where guests can catch up on daily newspapers. Breakfast buffet is served every day, while room service is also available. Dry cleaning, ironing and laundry service can all be arranged at the reception.The hotel offers conference halls and meeting rooms that provide state-of-the-art digital equipment perfect for private meetings, conferences or sales conventions.Shuttle service can be arranged to Pristina Airport, located a 30-minute drive from the property. The Main Train Station is 2 km from the property.Hotel Rooms: 52 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sirius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing