We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff of this hotel is the best - friendly, knowledgeable and great customer service. The hotel is in a good location by a pedestrian area and near many restaurants. The spa facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EspressoRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

New and luxurious with staff highly attentive to detail. Prime locaion along central pedestrian area, with the outdoor portion of the restaurant overlooking the pedestrian mall. The extent and quality of the pool and spa area is incredible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Friendly staff, with knowledge and willingness to help you. The hotel is at a great location, in a very safe area, near government buildings and city centre. The breakfast was good and satisfactory. The rooms quiet and very clean. I strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantinos1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

When making booking I was disappointed not to find any chain hotel such as Marriott or Sheraton in Prishtina. I was reading several reviews before deciding where to stay. I decided to stay in Swiss Diamond hotel. I did not have many expectations before arrival apart of hoping room will be clean. I was nicely surprised when I reached this hotel. Excellent location just on side of main pedestrian street. Lobby was impressive, front desk service very friendly and professional. My room was small size but very efficient to make me feel comfortable. I was actually surprised how well designed it was placing all furniture and still leaving enough space to walk in room comfortably. It is definitely luxury hotel, very good quality of in room furniture, large size TV. I would say all was perfectly functional in my room. Sockets were in areas where I needed to have them. Internet is free of charge and speed is very good. Downturn service is excellent - much better than in Marriott or other chain hotels that I know. Only minor issue I experienced with closing door of my room still holding door handle. There is not enough space between door frame and handle so I hurt my hand as I did not realize it before. Restaurant in hotel is great, wide selection of vegetarian meal. It was nice to sit on terrace meanwhile I was enjoying my dinner. Service in restaurant was sort of slow and each day had to ask for something twice (they were forgetting), it took lot of time to get menu and had to call waitress to get it every day (otherwise they would not come over on their own) - but I did not mind so much as my meal was really great, inexpensive and at the end staff was nice. I would recommend this hotel for your stay - and for sure I will get back to this hotel during my next visit in Prishtina.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is beautiful. The staff was very courteous, friendly and accomodating - excellent food, beautiful gym, spa and pool. Excellent location - in the heart of the downtown area - centrally located - you can walk to all of the tourist destinations; felt very safe for a woman traveling alone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fitnete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay at hotel but ate at restaurant. The food and service were both top quality, lots of vegetarian options and reasonable prices. We had eaten at a restaurant recommended by guide the day before and paid a similar price for very average food, so this was definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scouseben82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel is good on very good location in Pristhina,but the service is so slow and teriable.Room is good and nice equipment but the sower was flotated and when i call a stuff nobodys come to look this problem.The Spa is best things of this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 29 in Pristina
208 reviews
4.4 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 29 in Pristina
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 29 in Pristina
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#9 of 29 in Pristina
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#5 of 29 in Pristina
49 reviews
3.0 mi away
Semitronix Hotel
Semitronix Hotel
#6 of 29 in Pristina
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina

Address: Sheshi Nena Tereze, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range: $20 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina brings its distinctive style and sense of Swiss tradition and luxury to the city of Prishtina. The 140 rooms and suites, 4 Restaurants and Bars, executive floors and an exclusive Diamond Club, The Iliria and Ulpiana Restaurants, Lounge Bar and Diamond Club are all designed to create the exclusive experience of the Swiss Diamond lifestyle in a luxurious, yet welcoming, setting. The new hotel also features the first Wellness Center at this caliber in Kosovo, a total area of approx 1200 m2. The Wellness Center includes: Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Room with state-of-the art equipment, Yoga Room, 6 Massage Rooms, 3 Solarium, Salt Sauna, Ice Cave, Steam Sauna, 2 Finnish Saunas, Infrared Sauna, Turkish Bath, 3 Jacuzzis and 1 Relaxation Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing