We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience to remember ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A world of luxury in the hart of Pristina. An opulent setting reminiscent of the grand hotels of the past. Although a bit to much for me, I would prefer something a bit more minimalist in decor, the hotel does give you the feeling of grander. The staff is cordial, extremely helpful when need be making your stay an experience to remember. Service is impeccable. Breakfast, the only meal I had at the hotel, was plentiful offering a variety of options catering to all needs. The room, offering Wi-Fi, a safe, and a well stock minibar, was very comfortable. Overall, I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DimaAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 328 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

For those who remember the ghastly Grand Hotel in Prishtina, the Swiss Diamond will seem out of this world. Although it is not the most beautiful building on the outside, and there is a bit too much marble for my taste, in all other respects it is international class, with a well-trained local staff eager to please.

My room was vast, with a very comfortable king-sized bed. There is free wi-fi (something every hotel should have), but the business centre also has a couple of PCs if you need more security. Breakfasts, the only meal I had in the hotel, were first-class.

Only a couple of niggles: the first night I discovered the lever plug in the bathroom basin would not lift, but it was fixed as soon as I pointed it out the next morning. Also, a hotel of this class should provide tissues and cotton buds in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruffinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed a few nights here. It offers everything you would expect from a westernised, corporate, business hotel. The service was particularly good and the location is excellent. If I go to Prishtina again, I will stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Mother Theresa St, as they are bigger rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoaringBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this unbelievebale hotel and still my impressions are lasting longer than ever.From the first moment of my visit here and until I checked out, I liked everything. Starting withn the design of the room, very spacious single with a comfortale king size Staff--A warm welcome & unfailing good cheer. Excellent restaurant recommendations & bookings from the concierges. Lobby sitting room as quieter alternatives to the bar for a late-night drink.
Swiss Diamond is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. I would likely to stay at this hotel again, when I visit Manhattan in future.Regretfully, I did not have the chance to try the wonderful SPA they have.,.,.but hopefully next time, for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Florian300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the SD. Its a lovely hotel right in the middle of things, cafes, restaurants, offices (mine anyway), all within a short walking distance. The hotel does a lot of things right, the service is first class - and personal too. The rooms are nicely presented and spacious, small touches such as the water and snacks in the evening were appreciated (and the pens!). The only gripe with the room was slightly low water pressure in the shower. The spa and pool area was excellent, i used this area a lot and it was a great way to unwind after work. The gym was ok. Breakfast was perfect with excellent coffee.

All in all, given the location, the service, the spa area and the quality of the rooms i would highly recommend this hotel for anyone working or visiting Pristina.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was amazing and quite unbelievable to find that service and quality in a 5 stars hotel in western Balkans area.
Professional staff, a unique SPA center, luxury all around! a Puro/Cigar Room quite impressive.
i would never thought to get for that price a luxury service as they offered.
Do not forget , it was worth try the Wellness Spa center,and really cheap prices comparing same services you can get in Austria

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Dear Swiss Diamond Hotel Team greetings from Anna , i had a great time with all of you wonderful service , wonderful spa , wonderful location in a middle of center everything was great !! kas nors nesvarbus :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 30 in Pristina
214 reviews
4.4 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 30 in Pristina
101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#10 of 30 in Pristina
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 30 in Pristina
101 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#5 of 30 in Pristina
50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#9 of 30 in Pristina
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina

Address: Sheshi Nena Tereze, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range: $20 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina brings its distinctive style and sense of Swiss tradition and luxury to the city of Prishtina. The 140 rooms and suites, 4 Restaurants and Bars, executive floors and an exclusive Diamond Club, The Iliria and Ulpiana Restaurants, Lounge Bar and Diamond Club are all designed to create the exclusive experience of the Swiss Diamond lifestyle in a luxurious, yet welcoming, setting. The new hotel also features the first Wellness Center at this caliber in Kosovo, a total area of approx 1200 m2. The Wellness Center includes: Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Room with state-of-the art equipment, Yoga Room, 6 Massage Rooms, 3 Solarium, Salt Sauna, Ice Cave, Steam Sauna, 2 Finnish Saunas, Infrared Sauna, Turkish Bath, 3 Jacuzzis and 1 Relaxation Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing