We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5 stars Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 stars Hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was amazing and quite unbelievable to find that service and quality in a 5 stars hotel in western Balkans area.
Professional staff, a unique SPA center, luxury all around! a Puro/Cigar Room quite impressive.
i would never thought to get for that price a luxury service as they offered.
Do not forget , it was worth try the Wellness Spa center,and really cheap prices comparing same services you can get in Austria

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    64
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
36
25
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Dear Swiss Diamond Hotel Team greetings from Anna , i had a great time with all of you wonderful service , wonderful spa , wonderful location in a middle of center everything was great !! kas nors nesvarbus :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel right on Mother Teresa Square. Very nice rooms with lots of storage. Large TV with internet. Great wifi everywhere in the hotel as well as wired access in the room for more speed. The fitness center and spa facilities are great. Breakfast has a wide range of hot and cold foods that should satisfy people from all over the world. The staff is generally excellent.

My one exception is the front desk staff which I found average at best in the couple of times I dealt with them. I had received a written letter that described which amenities were included in my room rate and which others cost extra. I ran into an issue of being asked to pay extra to use the solarium even though it was clearly stated as included. The front desk staff said the written document was a mistake and they couldn't fix it. Never did hear back from the manager and the evening staff wasn't aware of the issue. I left the next AM with the issue unresolved.

While using the solarium was a novelty I didn't particularly care about, I found it disappointing that a 5-star hotel would have not simply lived with their mistake, particularly as it wouldn't cost them anything to do so as the solarium are bought and paid for. Would have been more understandable if the service was something that would cause them to lose money. In my mind, that fifth star really comes from providing service above and beyond which I didn't find the case in this hotel. I would still stay here but I can't give it a five star review.

Room Tip: My bed ("business room") was firm and did not have a pillowtop mattress. Perfect for me bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was the first time for me in this hotel and I must say that I am very impressed by the hotel and the way it is run. The hotel is very well appointed and extremely clean, including the public areas and bathrooms. The general décor may be a bit on the rich side, but the rooms are very comfortable and roomy. almost more important is that the service is great. not only is everybody very friendly (like almost everywhere in Kosovo), but staff is well-trained and efficient. Moreover, the one-button service really works. Impressive. I have not been able to go to the spa and gym, but it looks great on the brochure. quality/price ratio is very good. I will come back here.

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade it is worth the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a really excellent hotel (by international, not just Prishtina, standards - check out reviews of The Grand Hotel for comparison!). Very well located, extremely comfortable rooms, and excellent swimming pool and leisure centre in the basement. Friendly and efficient staff, particularly on Reception. Highly recommended. I would give it 6 stars if it wasn't for the very annoying recorded advert for the hotel in the lift (why do they need that? You have to swipe your key card to use the lift, so are obviously already stating there!!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

You cannot do better than the Swiss Diamond Hotel. It is super elegant, clean, state of the art and luxurious. The central location; right in the heart of Prishtina, is just the best. There is a large wrap around veranda that is elevated above the Mother Teresa Square, so you can just sit there and "people watch",sun yourself, and enjoy whatever festivities might be going on in town. Even as perfect as the Hotel property is, the staff are probably the best aspect of the Hotel; their level of professionalism is impeccable and they are friendly, polite and accommodating. From the front desk, to the spa staff (oh yes...please check those services out on their website...ahhhmazing!), to the bar, restaurant and front doormen (who actually run to get the door for you!), the staff of the Swiss Diamond are just great. My husband and I could not have been more comfortable and would love to return one day!

Room Tip: I dont think you can go wrong. We chose the "midrange" and were quite happy. Ours had n in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melody u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best service for the best value. Truly 5 star hotel. Highly recommended with no reservation. Superb services and friendly staff. I can say that one of the best hotels in the Balkans.
Ideal for holding conferences and banquets.
Just need to enhance their trip and sightseeing packs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ramil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 28 in Pristina
201 reviews
4.4 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pristina
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#5 of 28 in Pristina
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Pristina
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Begolli
Hotel Begolli
#8 of 28 in Pristina
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#10 of 28 in Pristina
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina

Property: Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
Address: Sheshi Nena Tereze, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina brings its distinctive style and sense of Swiss tradition and luxury to the city of Prishtina. The 140 rooms and suites, 4 Restaurants and Bars, executive floors and an exclusive Diamond Club, The Iliria and Ulpiana Restaurants, Lounge Bar and Diamond Club are all designed to create the exclusive experience of the Swiss Diamond lifestyle in a luxurious, yet welcoming, setting. The new hotel also features the first Wellness Center at this caliber in Kosovo, a total area of approx 1200 m2. The Wellness Center includes: Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Room with state-of-the art equipment, Yoga Room, 6 Massage Rooms, 3 Solarium, Salt Sauna, Ice Cave, Steam Sauna, 2 Finnish Saunas, Infrared Sauna, Turkish Bath, 3 Jacuzzis and 1 Relaxation Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing