We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a working journey”
Review of Emerald Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a working journey”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Comfortable hotel, good views through the large glass windows, spacious room, sober decoration, wireless acess to internet, large tv screen. Everything works perfectly, although too much warm ambiance in the room (had to disconnect the AC) in contrast with the white snowfall landscape all around, that you can also realize through the many glass walls in the ground floor spaces, or in the top floor restaurant, this time of the year (December). Polite reception staff is helpful and careful with your needs. And they will smile when you pass to the perfect breakfast buffet with everything you need that leaves you prepared for a working journey, as was the case. Pity it is not "in" the city itself so you can't go out for a stroll around (there is nothing outside except what seems a shopping center), you'll have to ask for transportation (taxi) and in 10 to 15 minutes you'll be in the city.City that seems (just had a glance) a fast-growing-village with a mix of everything and every kind of buildings, very allive and with the traffic of all the big cities in the world. You're in an Euroopean city, in a city of the world.

Room Tip: Stayed in the 3rd floor in a spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SyncMasterPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    38
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
2
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was surprised about this hotel, since standards in Kosovo are way below average. Here you're actually getting full accommodation service, no question about it. Breakfast is rich enough, pool and spa are great. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

When booking a room, you should ask for a pickup from the airport. They have their own van or a car, and this will cost affordable 10€. Apart from general taxi which hunt you at the airport exit and charge you 30-40 € for the same ride.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boombar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here for four nights as part of a group study tour. It was a really nice hotel, with a swimming pool and sauna. It is very good value for money (a huge tray of cheese cuts, fruit and crackers cost approximately 4 euros.)
The bar also has a good vibe and there's an outdoor session as well. Breakfast is decent as well as any other meals i tried here. Would recommend it highly. It is rated 5 star but i would call it a 4 star hotel. Newly built and there's free wifi. I recommend it highly. It is not a city centre hotel though, more of a suburb.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meeyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good house keeping, High quality F&B Services,profesyonel smiling staff and all these offered in a reasonable price for such a quality......
These hotel deserves international quality certificates....
I highly reccommend to anybody....

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Proconesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wels, Austria
Level Contributor
282 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

have been there again on several occasions and it is just confirming my first review, that service is great, everything is very clean and nicely decorated - only good quality materials are used (rooms and entire hotel)

there is enough parking in front of the hotel - no headache of searching a space for your car.

it is still only a view minutes drive on the new highway to the city center

downside: this time the jacuzzi needed some fresh water - i told the lady in charge and she immediately promised to arrange it.

Room Tip: if you want complete silence take the rooms towards the back of the hotel - there are only fields a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sauraumpfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel is the best hotel in Pristina. The rooms and the service is great. Everything is perfect. The rooms have a very good standard they are very well equip and the internet is for free. Also the service and the break first is very good. The only negative point is that the hotel is a bit outside of the city. You need around 5- 10 minutes with the taxi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marabou676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I've stayed in the Emerald for a night. The hotel has a nice restaurant with some great views. Some spa facilities which means a sauna, a small pool and a whirl pool. Because the spa facilities are only available to hotel guests they are very clean and usually not much frequented. The location of the hotel is outside town, therefore a car is definitely required. Last but not least, do not be surprised when paying with credit card. On the bill it appeared that I was charged by the petrol station next to the hotel.

Room Tip: I've had a suite which I found quite comfortable and spacious. It had a separate living room, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gece77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
4.4 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
4.4 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#4 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel International Prishtina & Spa
4.7 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#5 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#10 of 28 in Pristina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Hotel

Property: Emerald Hotel
Address: Prishtina-Skopje Highway, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emerald Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Emerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing