We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and reasonable price”
Review of Hotel Denis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Denis
Ranked #7 of 32 Pristina B&B and Inns
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good and reasonable price”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is not at the center but not far away with cheap taxis.
Rooms are big and generous ..
Tv was not working properly and onky albanian channels.
Reception and staff is friendly
Rooms are clean and big.
Hotel area secure place.
I advice everybody.
Breakfast is in denis chalete near the hotel try omlet

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Proconesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed there for one night. I booked a single room. Got the room, the minute i was in, the came to my room shanged the room foor a 2 person room, not bad, but the way the tryed to explane everything was bad. I asked for a tax, wat was a great problem, the didn't find a number!!
I had to leave the hotel at 4 in the morning to catch a early flight so i ask to pay already for the room during check inn. No pin machine, so i gave 100 euro's for 45 euro bill. The had no change. I gave then a 50 euro bill, no change!! The changed at the end of the street!!! and the kept running around for anything you asked, the had no answers!!! very bad.

room was ok, bed was good. I had no breakfast

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbeer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Located within walking distance to US Embassy in Pristina. New property, very clean, helpful & friendly staff. Free WiFi and they had an excellent choice of digital TV channels. Reiffensen Bank (Germany) is located across the street with ATM. The rooms are large with a nice chair & table seating area and refrigerator. Large, electric shower, so it takes a while to warm up but gets plenty hot. Cost about ^) Euro a night, so a pretty decent bargain. It is not a four star resort, just a good hotel. Breakfast was free, nit fancy but plentiful local meats, cheeses and breads. Cost about 2 Euro to take a taxi to town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into the town but you need to go down a hill. We paid 35 euros a night and it was not great. The hotel did not give us 2 beds which we asked for (just 1 king bed). We didn't even have a window, and no A/C.

The staff were friendly enough, some spoke English, some didn't.

The main problem we had was one of the night clerks (the 19 yr old one) (who seemed pleasant enough the first night was kind of a stalker.) It was very creepy. We came back and had coffee with him the first night, and tried to avoid him the second. But he deactivated our room key so we would be forced to talk to him again. It was a very uncomfortable situation. We did not feel safe around him.

Advantages: awesome shower with a radio in it, cheap
Disadvantages: stalker staff, no a/c, no window, no breakfast, not that close to the town

I am a sure if we had a better room our stay here would have been more pleasant. (With the exception of the night clerk).

Room Tip: get one with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 28 in Pristina
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nartel
Hotel Nartel
#11 of 28 in Pristina
61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#6 of 28 in Pristina
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 28 in Pristina
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pinocchio
Hotel Pinocchio
#8 of 28 in Pristina
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denis

Property: Hotel Denis
Address: Street Ahmet Krasniqi. Pn | Arberi, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Denis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing