We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hotel Sara!”
Review of Hotel Sara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sara
Ranked #19 of 34 Pristina B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I have stayed in the Hotel Sara several times whilst visiting family in Pristina.

It is a very comfortable hotel and is located very central to the city centre.

The staff are always extremely friendly and all of the receptionists and some housekeeping staff have spoken good English.

The rooms are decorated in nice, bright colours and the beds are comfortable for a good nights sleep. There are no hospitality trays though and I missed my good old English cup of tea in the morning to wake me up, but perhaps this isn't the norm in this part of the world?!?! For the first few trips, the lovely receptionist did bring up a macchiato (a latte-style coffee) each morning which was great, but I think this stopped by visit 3!

The one downside is there was no lift the last time I stayed which was a killer if you're up on the top floor, but there was building works going on, so maybe there is one now. I do hope so!

There are TV's and a fridge in the rooms. The TV has cable, and a few channels were broadcast in English and German.

The area is nice and seems safe enough. I certainly felt safe enough walking around alone in the local area. If you have a room on the top of the hotel, the view over the city is really pretty.

There are many shops around the hotel and last time I stayed there was a little mini-market across the road from the shop which was very handy. Also on the street was a little burger hut, which had the most delicious burgers I have ever tasted in my life!
Also check out the Bosna restaurant which is around the corner from the hotel. This does hamburgers and burek at great prices and you get lots for your money! There was also an internet cafe in the area (2 mins walk from hotel) last time I stayed.

There is a theatre in the city as well as a cinema, and streets upon streets of nice little cafes and bars to take in city life and watch all the locals go about their daily life. Many people speak English. Even the ABC cinema shows movies in English which is a lovely evening out.

The whole atmosphere around the area is brilliant. You can hear music playing from the little market stalls near the hotel, and the calls to prayer from the mosque are just amazing.

The Hotel Sara is just a short drive away from Germia, which is a beautiful forest area with an outdoor public swimming pool and a few wooden chalet cafe bars which both have outdoor seating areas and are open late until after dark. The view and atmosphere in the evening at each one of these cafebars is just fantastic. A real must for anyone visiting the area.

Another favourite which is close to the hotel is Restaurant XIX, a wooden style chalet which has a great selection of liquors and serves food also if my memory serves me right.

For somewhere different and off the beaten path to travel there is nowhere quite better than Kosove and the Hotel Sara as a homely, comfortable base to do all your exploring from.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Matthias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank efelidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: sesto piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IsidoroMicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: All'ultimo piano per la vista sulla città (che però non è Venezia).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEFANO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mooi panorama, kies voor 603.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stof54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Δεν εχει μεγαλα δωματια. Εκτος απο το στουντιο που ειναι 2 δωματια μαζι.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athina_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 27 in Pristina
104 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel AFA Residence
Hotel AFA Residence
#9 of 27 in Pristina
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ora
Hotel Ora
#22 of 27 in Pristina
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Istanbul
Hostel Istanbul
#7 of 34 in Pristina
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#21 of 27 in Pristina
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sara

Address: Rr. Maliq Pashe Gjinolli, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Location: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Pristina
Price Range: $36 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sara is located in the old city center and also five minutes walk from the square Mother Tereza.The hotel consists of 33 standard rooms, jacuzzi rooms, apartments and suites. All rooms are equipped according to the standard rules.The hotel has a breakfast restaurant served in an open buffet, which can be used simultaneously as a hall for conferences.There is a parking which is monitored by a security system 24/7.And last but not least the hotel has 70-year tradition.Our vision is to be one of the best hotel in Kosovo and to give our costumers an unforgettable stay.ROOM INFORMATIONHotel has 33 rooms, single rooms, double rooms, apartments and suites.The endowment is special and decorated with good taste. All rooms are equipped with bathroom shower cabins/tubs, TV, telephone line, free Wireless, mini-bar, balcony.Comforts join the refinement and good taste. HOTEL FACILITIES:Hotel Sara offers you a nice ambience, faultless serving and accommodation.24 hour room service, parking, transfer from airport, elevator,conference hall, laundry service, ironing table, 24 hours security, lobby, internet access.Prices include breakfast, internet connection and VAT.FOOD AND BEVERAGERestaurant offers high quality services for all the guests.. Breakfast is served in open buffet from 07.00 h – 10.00 hHOTEL POLICIESCheck in is at 12.00 o'clock and check out is at 12.00 o'clock. Cancellations are requested 24 hours before arrivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing