We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel My Place
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Nis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Real surprise, a modern design hotel with profesipnal and friendly staff, very nice decorated rooms and very cleen. Restoran serves very quality food and choice with diferent dishes.Thank you alot for nice stay at your hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank kolacic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nothing special stands out with the hotel but it's clean and within walking distance from downtown Nis. We stayed there for one night passing through, and it's fine for an overnighter. The breakfast buffet is decent, but the service we received from the staff was not the warmest possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Tommi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel My Place has a great location and everything is within a walking distance, still it's very easy to reach by car (and has a parking places in the front of the hotel). Hotel itself is quite basic, nice and clean, but nothing special. Breakfast was a little disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SecretWardrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great place, mins walk to the city center. The room is huge, modern and comfortable with a very large bathroom and a separate second toilet - very convenient for the long stay.
Breakfast was good, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

the serv ise in this hotel was exellent. great good and the employees are all very kind and helpfull. the rooms were all clean and if we needed help about finding places in this town we would get advices where to go..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marijaaa999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a marvelous stay in Nis at the My Place Hotel. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's restaurant for the various and some exquisite dishes. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel."

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

During our Balkan trip, we needed a hotel room on our way coming from Djerdap and going to Skopje. As we didn´t know where we would spend the night, we finally landed in Myhome Nis as walk-in guests as this hotel was recommended in our guide and we didn´t want to look for the “perfect” hotel.
Location of the hotel is good (around 5 mins walk to the city center), free parking is available (more or less on the street, but as it is a blind alley there are enough free spaces). Room was excellent, spacious, new bathroom, a nice terrace with a good view, but I have to mention that we stayed in one of the apartments. Very good WIFI (for free).
Talking about the apartment, that`s one of my critics: We were walk-in guests and just asked for a double room. The only room that was suggested was the Apartment (without mentioning that it was the suite – of course more expensive than a standard room). We just needed a room to sleep after a long drive, so we didn´t ask for cheaper rooms (price was fair with ~€ 80,- incl. breakfast). Later, we discovered on the internet that also cheaper "standard" rooms had been available... Ok, our mistake too that we didn´t ask, but I´d expect a more fair behavior.
Besides that, breakfast was disappointing. No fresh brewed coffee, just an instant machine, the rest was ok, but nothing exceptional.
Not sure if I would stay there again. The apartment was really fine as mentioned but I had the feeling of “let´s make money with the tourists” and that is nothing I appreciate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasa D, Manager at Best Western Hotel My Place, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear,
First of all thank you for choosing our hotel.
Regarding your comment that we want to make the money on tourists-Your invoice was 77eur which is price for standard double room and you get suit for this price. Regular price for suit is 120eur. So we did not charge you more then we should, we give you suit per price for standard double room.
Hope to see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nis hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Tami Residence
0.2 mi away
Sole Hotel
Sole Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nis
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Nis
Grand Hotel Nis
#7 of 10 in Nis
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Aleksandar
Hotel Aleksandar
#6 of 10 in Nis
49 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Crystal Light
Hotel Crystal Light
#5 of 10 in Nis
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Panorama Lux
Hotel Panorama Lux
#8 of 10 in Nis
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel My Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel My Place

Address: Kej 29 Decembar bb, Nis 18000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Nis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Nis
Price Range: $69 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel My Place 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel My Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nis
Nis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing