We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Only One Apartments & Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Nis
Certificate of Excellence
Cacak, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed twice in this hotel.
The hotel location is great (just few minutes walking to the city center), staff is extremely helpful (anything you need, just ask), rooms are just perfect (sumptuous, with huge beds, and decorated in "oldish" style).
If I go to Niš again, I won't have any doubts about accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    17
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
18
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amstetten, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Big and nicely decorated rooms. Comfortable location - walking distance to the center and the busstation. Outstanding friendly and caring staff. Each room has its own theme and is nicely decorated. Warm and cosy place, all installations are well maintaned-gives you a nice feeling that sb really cares. Free coffee and tea in the room. Love this place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waschecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Exellent value! Those are enormous rooms with kitchen, wifi that works perfectly, fridge, TV, coffee set (that's very nice by the way), parking, you can sit infront of the room in the garden, it's clean, it's quite, it's well located......there's just everything anyone would need.

And yes you have to call them so they come in like LESS than a minute. But for me this is a PLUS because I feel independent and they are not those annoying very welcoming (wasting your time) kind of people. Exellent!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank natasanatasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

These apartments are very good. I was expecting at this price to get something average, but I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are clean with new furniture, air conditioning (in my room I got a Daikin with inverter - I rarely seen such a good and silent AC in apartments or hotels) , big screen TV, refrigerators. You also get a private parking for free right next to the building in a kind of street/garage that is secured with a gate. The location is right in the center of town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank green_tekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

It was my first time back in Nis after 25 years, I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. It was fantastic! ! Loved the room! The little kitchenette made me feel at home. Excellent location, a walk away from everything. I enjoyed having coffee in the garden. I honestly can't say enough about the place, definitely recommend it to all! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Starting with the one negative, I arrived at the time I told them yet there was no one there to let me in. A local fellow called the phone number outside for me (I don't have a phone) and the guy was over in a few minutes to let me in. They are new at this and they have to work out a better system for greeting guests, but otherwise it's fantastic.

The apartment was a nice size for one person (and had twin beds) plus a TV, fridge, and coffee set. The beds are very comfortable, and everything felt quite upscale, which was surprising for the low price. This is definitely not a cheapie place with IKEA furniture, it's more like a bed & breakfast (without the breakfast). It's also in a quiet neighborhood, so sleeping with the windows open is fine, though the A/C works well too.

The location felt a bit weird out of the way at first, but it turns out it's only a few short blocks to the main square, and only a few blocks in a partly different direction to the heart of the pedestrian street in the heart of town. It's quite a nice little neighborhood as well, with a handy market right around the corner, and plenty of restaurants nearby.

Even though most hotels in Nis are cheap, this still feels like great value considering the low price. The guy running the place was very helpful in reserving a bus ticket for me, and even carried one of my bags when walking me to the bus station upon departure. They need a better system for letting people into the rooms upon arrival, but otherwise the Only One Apartments are wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryChampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

After an unvoluntary sightseeing across the city of Nis, we finally found the hotel thanks to a taxi driver. A word of advice: print out maps beforehand. We didn´t and it took us ages mixed with tears and sweat to find the right address. Once we found it we had to face another problem - there wasn´t any staff present so we had to call and the nice owner showed up. Our room was nice, clean and comfy. We really enjoyed the stay which was two nights. I would say the rooms are good value and the location is quite near the city centre.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sob_berggren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nis hotels
0.1 mi away
Sole Hotel
Sole Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nis
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel My Place
0.7 mi away
Hostel Day 'n' Night
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Good Night
Good Night
#3 of 28 in Nis
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aurora Hostel
Aurora Hostel
#2 of 28 in Nis
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Artloft Hotel
Artloft Hotel
#1 of 48 in Nis
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Only One Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Only One Apartments & Suites

Property: Only One Apartments & Suites
Address: 7 Jula 5a Medijana | Svetosavska 7, Nis 18000, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Nis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Nis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only One Apartment is the right choice for your stay in Nis. Rental rooms & apartments in Nis are the ideal choice for business people, families and group arrivals, since it provides much more space and privacy than any hotel accommodation or lodging. Quality accommodation and comfort are in accordance with hotel standards. Daily and multi-day apartments rent. The Only One Apartment is the type of accommodation intended for short-term or long term. Prices of accommodation in apartments are affordable, cheaper than a hotel accommodation. For business people, travelers in transit, family or group arrivals. The apartments are equipped to provide modern accommodation with the possibility of individual preparation of food. You can rent the Apartments at a lower price than you would pay for a hotel or lodging. Payment can be made cash or through bank account. Space, equipment and comfort in apartments, provide you complete satisfaction of the need for accommodation during your stay in Nis. We will do our best to justify your trust. Welcome… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Only One Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing