We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and great service!”
Review of Hotel Panorama Lux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Panorama Lux
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nis
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Comfort and great service!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

As declared before, I visited Panorama Lux again. The place is perfect - just a walking distance from the city center, spacious rooms and great breakfast. Although it might not be the bast place if you want to get some sleep. Twice I stayed there, they had a pool party - open to everybody (not only guests of the hotel). Music was quite laud and till 1 am. It happens probably during weekends only, but still it's good to ask in advance.
Staff is professional and friendly, breakfast is perfect and the views from the terrace just the best in town!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking swimming pool are quiet (if there is no party)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kotbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
22
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

If you are not afraid of driving very steep and narrow streets to the hills surrounding Nis, then Panorama Lux is one of the finest hotels I'd ever stayed in. Situated in a vintage-looking but modern villa in a quiet and safe suburb, features several spacious rooms, a swimming pool, a restaurant, and a splendid view over hew city.

Upsides: large, finely decorated and very clean rooms, doors that block the noise from the corridor well, wi-fi, breakfast and great food (and fine wine) from the restaurant. And of course the extremely friendly, helpful, English-speaking staff.

Downsides: hardly any. No parking as such, but the dead-end street provides safe parking space, so I didn't complain. If you plan to visit the city or eat downtown, a taxi is recommended. Bathroom might use some refurbishment but is clean and functionable.

Absolute top choice for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adynatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilbao
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here last week and the owner and staff were great. Rooms are big and clean, breakfast is good. Our car would not start in the morning and they spent most of the day helping us find a mechanic (on a Sunday) and driving us around to get it fixed. If you are going through Nis, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I've stayed in Panorama twice and will come back again. Rooms are big, perfect view over the city, quiet but still a walking distance to the city center. Breakfast was good and staff is very helpful !!! the only reason to complain is a very small parking so if you come with your friends someone will have to park on the street (which is safe, so no problem).

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the swimming pool might not be so quiet as the one from the front (thanks to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kotbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
audiopink
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I've stayed a bunch of times in the Panorama Lux in nis and every time I was pleasantly surprised. All rooms have super comfy beds, with plenty of pillows, blankets and comforters. You get a kettle and tea in the room, as well as plently of towels and a bathrobe you may want to use when you go to the pool. The hotel is on the hill above the town so you get spectacular views of, ehm, Nis which is not exactly Venice or Rome but still, you get a wonderful panorama (hence the hotel name) of whatever it is . The downside is you'll need a good walk to reach the city centre, but hey, taxis in serbia are dirt cheap. the good news is that you'll enjoy silence and a very relaxed atmosphere. breakfast is good too, and the lady will cook omelettes and pancakes for you.
Just so you know - there is another hotel, alexander, right next to the Panorama, which offers very similar standards for a very similar price. i've stayed there too but overall my choice is for the panorama as I find it more charming.
A very top pick, if you ever go to Nis

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audiopink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The Room are very clean and spacious, the personal is AMAZING and service as well !!!
Highly recommanded

Room Tip: Rent a car If you go to NIS, it will be usefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The Panorama Lux Hotel in Nis, Serbia, gives his guests the best comfort and service possible.
The rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel atmosphere is warm and pleasant.
I would like to thanks Panorama Lux team that were so nice to us and gave us the best service.
I had a very nice time, and will keep a good souvenir out of it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EphratAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nis hotels
1.5 mi away
Sole Hotel
Sole Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tami Residence
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aleksandar
Hotel Aleksandar
#6 of 9 in Nis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel My Place
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Nis
Grand Hotel Nis
#5 of 9 in Nis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Crystal Light
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama Lux

Property: Hotel Panorama Lux
Address: Svetolika Rankovica 51, Nis 18106, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Nis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama Lux 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Lux is a picturesque hotel situated in one of the most beautiful areas of the City of Nis. By car, it is only several minutes away from the town center, yet, its location high above the city level provides guests with perfect peace and a great place to rest from travel or a hard working day. Hotel Panorama Lux has 5 exclusively furnished double rooms and 3 luxury suites. The hotel offers a combination of services found in a luxury hotel and the privacy and independence of one's own home. Parking garage within the facility is provided for all hotel guests as well as the open-air pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Panorama Lux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Lux Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing