We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Kotor Private Tours and Excursions
from $16.95
More Info
from $779.69
More Info
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
484
13
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
484
13
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat guide daniel blue cave coastline tour cruise ship sveti stefan old town great tour walking tour highly recommend this company prosciutto day tour quick tour booked a private tour wealth of knowledge private boat mediterranean cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the moment we booked with Liset, we had amazing customer service and communications with the company. Unfortunately for us, our ship had delays coming into Kotor. I emailed them the day before and they were accommodating. Since we got in late we had to tender and lost A LOT of time, but Daniel was there and made sure we mad the most of our day. We sped to the blue cave and back and made it to the old town for a few.

Daniel was amazing, gave us a lot of history and really got comfortable with us. He shared a lot of useful information.

If we ever do go back, I would book with them again in a hear beat. My kids still have a lot of great memories from this day. I wish we had more time.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Moe_Ipak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Owner at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

And we wish you had more time too! thank you for choosing our team for us is all about providing the best possible experience from the booking process all the way until we say good bye at the port!
We hope to see you again and once more, thank you form trusting our team into helping you create wonderful memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

I first want to thank Liset. We booked the Ultimate Best of our Coastline tour as a shore excursion for a group of 8. Unfortunately, 2 members of our group were unable to make it. Additionally, another group from our ship had members cancel on them. I contacted Liset the day before we were supposed to have our tour asking if she could merge our groups to help offset the costs for some of the other passengers. She willingly made these last minute changes to accommodate us!
We spent a wonderful day with our guide. We first drove to Budva where we had a short walking tour. We then met our speed boat driver at the town of Tovar. We visited some caves, secret tunnels, Our Lady of the Rocks and stopped for lunch in Perast. Her recommendation for lunch was excellent and the restaurant had our table for 10 ready when we arrived. We boarded the speed boat for our return to Kotor where we had a walking tour of the old city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared historical facts for each place we visited. We spent a wonderful day together.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank travelling8kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Owner at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing us. It was our pleasure to work with you and make sure you and all your friends would have a memorable day with us. We always choose quality over quantity therefore we try to make sure everything is the way we would like it to be if we were touring at a new destination. We promise to keep up with the good work, and again thank you for booking KOTOR PRIVATE TOURS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

This walking tour was amazing! Our walk around the city with Dejanna was very informative! She answered all of our questions and fit all of our needs! Would definitely do this again!

1  Thank Roam19435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Daniel and Savo....I hope that is how it is spelled.....were the BEST guides you could want. They knew exactly everything about the various areas, and even more about the beautiful Bay of Kotor! We experienced priceless memories because of their knowledge and expertise. We did get to swim in an awesome. Ave....but there are more surprises which you must experience with them! Including a magical lunch beyond compare which we docked at and enjoyed a moderately priced meal in the most exquisite location possible! Felt like a princess enjoying the best the world has to offer....all while enjoying the boisterous stories and unending knowledge only Daniel and Savo can provide! We thank them for the memories and hope to have a round two someday!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Nooproblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Director of Sales at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Woohoo thank your for your wonderful review! these two are great and it shows how much they love what they do we are proud to have them as part of the team. Once again thank you for your amazing review we promise to keep it up! after all our motto is quality over quantity !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

My clients just returned home from their cruise and I wanted to pass along their comments.

They absolutely loved spending the day with Daniel and could not stop talking about how much fun he was and how much he knew about the country. They loved how he was able to get around the traffic delays by taking alternative routes and having the boat pick them up at an alternate place.

I personally want to thank you for being so easy and flexible to work with. It was a true pleasure doing business with you and I look forward to working with you whenever I have clients coming to Montenegro. Please also pass my thanks to Daniel for the excellent care he took of my clients.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank RDeag917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Owner at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Thank you for trusting our team we are glad your guests enjoy their visit and their private tour with. Our work pays off each time we received a great feedback! we promise to keep it up and look forward hosting more of your guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews