We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable tour during our entire cruise”

Kotor Private Tours and Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.66*
and up
Kotor highlights walking tour
Ranked #2 of 35 Outdoor Activities in Kotor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our top notch team only organize private and customized tours, we focus on providing the best experience to travelers visiting this small however amazing country of Montenegro!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed December 21, 2017

What a day! Liset guided us expertly through our day. Her excellent English allowed us to easily understand the rich history of Kotor and Perast, and her leisurely demeanor made the whole day feel effortless. We did a lot but never felt rushed. Liset was patient as we shopped a bit in Kotor, and the October weather allowed us to motorboat from there to Our Lady of the Lake and Perast, an option I highly recommend if weather permits. The church is a must see and the stories of thankful seamen brought alive the history and culture of the region. We even boated to Verige 65, an amazing cafe at the mouth of stunning Kotor bay for coffee and nourishment. The entire day was a treat!
Liset's team was recommended by a friend who had visited a year prior and we are very thankful! Her communication was thorough and clear, payment easy, and she was very accommodating. I recommend her team highly!

3  Thank kiri744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for your glowing review!!! we really appreciate you sharing your day and experience with fellow travellers, we rely on all of you to keep showing the beauty of Montenegro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"speed boat"
in 45 reviews
"sveti stefan"
in 24 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 41 reviews
"blue cave"
in 26 reviews
"great tour"
in 26 reviews
"port entrance"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 14 reviews
"old town"
in 61 reviews
"coastline tour"
in 4 reviews
"entire tour"
in 6 reviews
"private guide"
in 8 reviews
"walking tour"
in 20 reviews
"prosciutto"
in 11 reviews
"day tour"
in 16 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"through tripadvisor"
in 4 reviews
"personal tour"
in 4 reviews
Filter

67 - 71 of 428 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017

Daniel made our day in Kotor memorable and perfect! We took a boat ride to see the man made island where, OUR LADY OF THE ROCKS CHURCH, resides. We ate a nice light lunch right on the seaside. Talk about waterfront seating! Amazing! Daniel gave us time to ourselves, which was great. We knew where he was and how to reach him if needed while we ate. Daniel then gave us a very nice walking tour of Kotor. We booked all private tours for our trip. Daniel was phenomenal! THANK YOU!

2  Thank 969jang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing us! We work hard to make sure you have the best time with us, personal/customize tours and a great service is the key :) we promise to keep up with the good work, is was phenomenal having you once again Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We have been to Kotor several times and wanted to see the countryside this time. Liset was so very responsive from the first time I contacted her, and our guide Daniel was truly amazing. His love for his country showed with his excitement. From beautiful scenery and vistas to having local snacks and a beer, our day was beautiful. Thanks Liset and Daniel!

2  Thank 2santafetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you for your review, it's great to know you had a wonderful time with Daniel, he is a great guide, we promise to keep up with the good work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We had excellent time with this company, starting with Daniel waiting for us at the gate,
stopping at many spots to take wonderful pictures of bay, mountains and our ship from 1500 feet above. In simple he tailored our 8 hour tour perfectly as per your needs, skipped several churches , but had time for another bottle of wine with our lunch.
We visited Lovcen , Budva and finished tour in old town of Kotor. Daniel spoke perfect
english , which was a great surprise considering our previous tours.
Thank you Daniel, than you KOTOR PRIVATE TOURS, for a wonderful day in unknown Montenegro.

3  Thank cinguloskisergej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you, we promise to keep up with the good work, providing a wonderful service therefore a wonderful experience is what we aim.
We are glad you enjoyed your customized exclusive experience and the beauty of our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Liset was wonderful--from her prompt, helpful correspondence to customize a cruise ship excursion from our call at Kotor for 10 of us on our Cruise Critic roll call . . . to her outstanding gracious service on the day of our tour. She was waiting for us at the dock at Kotor and escorted us to her comfortable mini-bus with its excellent driver (which allowed us to avoid having to waste time looking for parking, etc.) and provided a wealth of information in a most entertaining fashion as we rode through the scenic countryside to beautiful Budva and Sveti Stefan, with carefully curated photo stops and walking tours of the highlights that also allowed free time for shopping and/or coffee breaks.

Then we returned to our Kotor port, where she let us on a marvelous tour of this lively city and its charming historic center. She even escorted each couple to a different restaurant that met their individual preferences!

Liset is a delightful individual—knowledgeable, vivacious, compassionate, and professional. All 10 of us (all experienced world travelers) were thrilled beyond all expectation that we chose Liset and her company for our Montenegro port call, and I highly recommend you book her early!

2  Thank TheOriginalDrFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review dear Dr.Fun, it was absolutely my pleasure to show you and your friends the breathtaking beauty of Montenegro! We relay on you and your recommendations, we promise to keep up with the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kotor Private Tours and Excursions also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Kotor Private Tours and Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing