We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful tour of the Montenegrin coastline”

Kotor Private Tours and Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.40*
and up
Kotor Old Town Small-Group Walking Tour
Ranked #2 of 36 Outdoor Activities in Kotor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our top notch team only organize private and customized tours, we focus on providing the best experience to travelers visiting this small however amazing country of Montenegro!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We booked the tour to meet our cruise ship at Kotor as we wanted to explore Montenegro without paying the extortionate cruise tour prices! Lovely day, Budva and the Lady of the Rocks were both stunning and as the weather was too choppy for a boat trip we stopped for Turkish coffee at the marina and fresh seafood at Perast instead. Our tour guide knew the area inside out, lovely private minibus, and very efficiently run meeting us and dropping us back at the port in time for boarding. Would recommend this company to anyone wishing to explore Montenegro.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank jenniemc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

We are glad you enjoy the beauty of Montenegro and our services,thank you once again for choosing our team, we worked very hard into making sure each of our guests experience is great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"speed boat"
in 50 reviews
"sveti stefan"
in 26 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 50 reviews
"blue cave"
in 32 reviews
"port entrance"
in 8 reviews
"coastline tour"
in 8 reviews
"guide daniel"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 27 reviews
"old town"
in 73 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 16 reviews
"walking tour"
in 23 reviews
"private guide"
in 8 reviews
"entire tour"
in 6 reviews
"spoke perfect english"
in 8 reviews
"prosciutto"
in 12 reviews
"comfortable mini bus"
in 4 reviews
"day tour"
in 18 reviews
Filter

90 - 94 of 444 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

It was rainy on the day we got there. Phillip was there waiting and escorted us to our van. At perast boat was already there to take us to our lady of the rocks. We were a group of 17 people. Phillip was also nice wnough to tell us where to eat at conclusion of tour. Will recommend tour for sure

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Wonderful to see you had a lovely time exploring Montenegro with us, thank you for sharing your experience and choosing our team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Daniel provided an unforgettable day for my sister and I and our husbands. Our mother spoke often of her youth and so loved Cetinji. Daniel was able to take us from Kotor to Cetinji, find the street and house where she lived, and find the cemetery where our grandmother and great grandmother were buried. We were at the site of their Eastern Orthodox Church and walked the park and square Mother often spoke of foundry. The tour was tailored especially for us. We could not been more pleased and would highly recommend them. Thank you Daniel for this most special day.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank 1buckeye6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came in on the cruise line and knowing how the ships work, we wanted to make sure we booked directly with a local as opposed to the cruise line so that our money was going directly to the local operator. I found this company through TripAdvisor and am so happy I did! Daniel was our guide and was simply brilliant. Our tour combined travel with a private speed boat as well as transportation in a Mercedes. Daniel cares and is passionate about Kotor’s history both past and present and expresses his opinions with caution yet complete honesty. We were able to visit a couple of cities not located within the cruise ship area and got to see the real life of Balkan’s as it it today and was yesterday. Thank you so much Daniel for making our 1 day here in Montenegro one of our most memorable. Thanks to you we are already looking at returning next year for a week. Do yourself a favor and get off-the-beaten path and experience the authentic culture of this gorgeous seaside town. #supportlocal

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank bekah1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotorprivatetours, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

We are happy you chose us , and enjoyed you stay in Montenegro , happy to hear that you are coming back in our lovely country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Our group of 8 had a great time with Liset in and around beautiful Kotor. Liset met us at our cruise ship and her tour really maximized our short visit to Montenegro. She shared local information about her country which made our time together especially interesting. We highly recommend this tour company. Very personalized service,

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kotor Private Tours and Excursions also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Kotor Private Tours and Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing