We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kotor Private Tours and Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kotor
from $132.00
More Info
from $64.40
More Info
from $44.85
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
424
13
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat sveti stefan cruise ship blue cave port entrance coastline tour guide daniel great tour old town highly recommend this company walking tour private guide entire tour spoke perfect english prosciutto day tour wealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 443 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2015

What a great tour with Liset. She met us at the cruise pier, driver waiting for our small group of 6. Nicely paced, beautiful sights, wonderful narrative, very professional service. I would recommend her without a doubt. Our excursion was on 29 Sept.

Date of experience: September 2015
3  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Guest Relations Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

I am so glad to see you had an amazing time here in Montenegro, with us is all about the great service and professionalism! Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

She was right at the pier with a comfortable car and good driver. She showed us all around Kotor and provided great narrative. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone visiting this lovely area.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank MFranklin2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for your great review, We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your time with Jelena! We reached our goal to provide and excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We had limited time and arrived early, which wasn't ideal with wanting water time! We took the little speed boat to the Blue caves, which is just one cave, but pretty cool to see! It had bats and you could see the bottom. We were the only ones in there, so I jumped out for a swim! We also saw one of the old submarine garages from the cold war...cool and pretty creepy. We went to a rocky beach area and the kids had time to play in the beautiful clear water. (Bring water shoes for your feet) We went around the two little islands and did a quick tour of the beautiful old city of Kotor. Our only wish was that our ship docked later in the day so it could have warmed up more for water play! P.S. our kids were ages 6&8 and they loved it all.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for your review! we are glad to see that even though your cruise ship arrived very early in the morning you and your family had an amazing time with us here in Montenegro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We were a group of 7 people who did a tour of Kotor, Montenegro. We did not know what to expect as none of us knew anything about Montenegro and we were pleasantly surprised. Montenegro turned out to be one of our favourite destinations. Liset was fantastic. She was a very informative and friendly guide and showed us some stunning places, one of our favourite places being Our Lady of the Rocks. I would highly recommend Liset if you are wanting a tour of Kotor.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Ward34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you! it really means a lot to know your stop here in Kotor was one of your favorite ones! It shows we are doing a great job, we promise to keep up with the good work and high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Liset kindly agreed to give me a tour of the beautiful city of Kotor one-to-one, when I got in touch via her website. Liset is exceptionally warm and friendly, which made it like walking round the city with a friend! She has excellent knowledge of the history and culture of Kotor, and the surrounding region. I was able to ask my curious questions and she answered them all brilliantly. I highly recommend you drop Liset a line from her website if you're looking for a tour in a small group or a large one! Thanks Liset!

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank sarah_ash_can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for your lovely review! I am very happy to see you enjoyed your tour and time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews