We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kotor Private Tours and Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kotor
from $132.00
More Info
from $64.40
More Info
from $44.85
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
424
13
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat sveti stefan cruise ship blue cave port entrance coastline tour guide daniel great tour old town highly recommend this company walking tour private guide entire tour spoke perfect english prosciutto day tour wealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 443 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

We were on a cruise and spent our morning on our own visiting the old town and climbing just past the church. Even though Liset had done a long morning tour, she accommodated us for an afternoon speed boat tour to Our Lady of the Rocks and Perast. She told us a lot about the country and was a great guide inside the church and in Perast. We had a very enjoyable time with a friendly tour guide!

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

My husband and I were in Montenegro with our 17 month old twin toddlers recently for a holiday. Although we did many things with our children we also arranged some time away from them so that we could do some "easier" site seeing. Liset organised 2 very nice private tours for us and worked around our babysitting schedule with ease. The first tour was a walking one of Kotor Old Town. In this beautiful and historic place we had a great time and Liset's extensive knowledge of the town, area and history made it even better. The other tour the next day was a private speed boat around the Bay of Kotor and to the Lady of the Rock island, Perast and Port Montenegro - again just beautiful. Liset is very friendly, efficient and knowledgable and makes touring easy and fun- would recommend her to anyone wanting a great private tour in the area!

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Lennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Our first cruise took us to the Adriatic and a visit to Kotor. Cruises are a curious form of travel offering only a "taster" of ports visited. There is pressure to make good choices and decisions to make the most of a limited visit.
It was a pleasure to deal with Kotor Tours. Liset suggested an itinerary and taking a speed boat to Our Lady of the Rocks is the only way to travel. Don't give the road option a second thought.
Our guide Ivan was terrific. His enthusiasm and English made this a really memorable visit. We loved the walled city tour more than Dubrovnic.
Really one of the most memorable days on the cruise.

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank OzAbroadView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Thankyou Liset for wonderful tour of kotor & Perast. The history you provided of the area today was very enlightening, as we knew little about Montenegro before our visit.

The beauty and serenity of this place will surely make us return.

Dave & Hannah.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We had a wonderful day with Djuro as our guide. We were on a cruise and wanted to take a day off from the big group excursions. Djuro was there waiting when we got off the ship. He spoke perfect English and took us on a day that was catered to our interests. We saw beautiful Perast and Our Lady of the Rock church. Djuro got us right on the boat to the island and he had us on a boat back again once we were ready to leave. He had wonderful insights about the church and the island that made it a very special visit. We wanted to walk around Perast a little and Djuro called our wonderful driver and had him waiting for us at the other end of the beautiful little village, ready to drive us to Kotor. We then had a great tour around the city the Kotor. We could not have asked for a better day!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank tecaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews