We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kotor Private Tours and Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kotor
from $132.00
More Info
from $64.40
More Info
from $44.85
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
424
13
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat sveti stefan cruise ship blue cave port entrance coastline tour guide daniel great tour old town highly recommend this company walking tour private guide entire tour spoke perfect english prosciutto day tour wealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 443 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Our first cruise took us to the Adriatic and a visit to Kotor. Cruises are a curious form of travel offering only a "taster" of ports visited. There is pressure to make good choices and decisions to make the most of a limited visit.
It was a pleasure to deal with Kotor Tours. Liset suggested an itinerary and taking a speed boat to Our Lady of the Rocks is the only way to travel. Don't give the road option a second thought.
Our guide Ivan was terrific. His enthusiasm and English made this a really memorable visit. We loved the walled city tour more than Dubrovnic.
Really one of the most memorable days on the cruise.

Date of experience: August 2015
3  Thank OzAbroadView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Thankyou Liset for wonderful tour of kotor & Perast. The history you provided of the area today was very enlightening, as we knew little about Montenegro before our visit.

The beauty and serenity of this place will surely make us return.

Dave & Hannah.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We had a wonderful day with Djuro as our guide. We were on a cruise and wanted to take a day off from the big group excursions. Djuro was there waiting when we got off the ship. He spoke perfect English and took us on a day that was catered to our interests. We saw beautiful Perast and Our Lady of the Rock church. Djuro got us right on the boat to the island and he had us on a boat back again once we were ready to leave. He had wonderful insights about the church and the island that made it a very special visit. We wanted to walk around Perast a little and Djuro called our wonderful driver and had him waiting for us at the other end of the beautiful little village, ready to drive us to Kotor. We then had a great tour around the city the Kotor. We could not have asked for a better day!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank tecaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

A perfect day in Kotor.Guide met us on time and weather was perfect.The guide was knowledgeable and explained everything so well.We had known nothing of this country or city ,but by the time we left we felt like we needed a return visit.
This area is one of the best kept secrets.
This tour company has it down right.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank missinglink58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Great day in beautiful Montenegro, met promptly at Port and had a great view from the speed boat. Be prepared for a few bumps in the water and getting wet:) Blue Grotto the water is beautiful, but a little too crowded to swim as many other boats. Beautiful beach, bring your swim shoes to enjoy. Excellent lunch and shopping in the town, Great mix of scenery, history, water, Old town and shopping. Thanks Dejana and Lisette for a wonderful day!

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank Hessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews