We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kotor Private Tours and Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kotor
from $132.00
More Info
from $64.40
More Info
from $44.85
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
424
13
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat sveti stefan cruise ship blue cave port entrance coastline tour guide daniel great tour old town highly recommend this company walking tour private guide entire tour spoke perfect english prosciutto day tour wealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 443 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We were met at our ship by our tour guide - Vesna Alavanja - and had a wonderful day tour of Kotor, Cetinje, Museum of King Nikola, the Cathedral of Sveti Tripun and the Prince's Palace. Vesna is extremely knowledgeable of the history of her country and bent over backwards to assure a pleasant stay in Montenegro. We highly recommend her for any trip you may take to Kotor and surrounds. She can be found via Viator.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank wayland2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Our adult group of five enjoyed a remarkable day in Kotor and the surrounding area, with our wonderful guide, Liset. She handled all the arrangements for us, including a van and driver for the day. We started in Dubrovnik, and Liset met us after we crossed into Montenegro. We were impressed with Liset's enthusiasm and knowledge, and especially enjoyed the Church of Our Lady of the Rock. Liset's explanations made it so interesting. She took us to a fabulous place for lunch in Kotor, and showed us the highlights of Kotor , Budva, and the surrounding area. We highly recommend Liset as a guide--communications with her through e-mail in setting up our tour were seamless, and she always responded quickly to our questions and requests. Liset was the best local guide we had during our 12-day trip to the Adriatic.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Dwayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Everything is about providing you with the best possible experience! I am very glad you enjoyed your time and our services. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

My husband and I and our 3 young children did the private speed boat tour with Liset. It was an incredible experience. Kotor is absolutely beautiful and Liset was the perfect tour guide. She is so sweet and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her!! Thank you Liset!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

Thank you! We are happy to read you had a great time here with us. It shows we are doing a great work and we are planning to keep doing so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

There were 8 of us on a cruise and we booked tours in each port. This was by far the best! Liset was so knowledgable about the area it was such a pleasure to learn about the history of Montenegro. She worked with us when we needed to adjust our scheduled stops and did it all with a big smile on her face!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

We are happy to see you had a great time! everything is about you and how much you enjoyed your time. We promise to keep up with the great work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Wow, what a great experience! I organized a 50th birthday celebration with 20 of my closest friends. The highlight of our trip was a stop in Kotor, Montenegro where I had search TripAdvisor for the perfect tour guide and host for a day of sightseeing and relaxation. Liset met our ship at the dock and whisked us away in a private speed boat for an amazing day! She organized a beautiful meal on the water in Perast, visited Our Lady of the Rocks, a private wine tasting in Kotor and capped it off with a private dinner before departure. Have to say, though, the highlight of the trip was a swim in the Aegean Sea during our private boat excursion.

Liset is a true star and any of you worried about booking a guide should put all that aside, because Liset will take very good care of you! Thanks so much, Liset, for helping make my birthday so memorable for us all!!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Bayview350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

It was truly a pleasure to help you organize such an special day with such an amazing group of people! thank you for appreciating our work! We promise to keep up with the great work :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews