We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kotor Private Tours and Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kotor
from $132.00
More Info
from $64.40
More Info
from $44.85
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
424
13
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat sveti stefan cruise ship blue cave port entrance coastline tour guide daniel great tour old town highly recommend this company walking tour private guide entire tour spoke perfect english prosciutto day tour wealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 443 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2015

We were met at the port by Jennifer who was very friendly and then whisked by taxi to Perast. We took a boat to our lady of the rocks which for me was a real highlight of our tour. Jennifer was very knowledgeable and it was great to chat with her about her life in Montenegro. After a stroll through the village we got back in the taxi to Kotor. So much history and such beautiful scenery. Kotor is definitely a place I would visit again and for longer and we would definitely contact Liset and her team to book further excursions.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Trish0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

We are very glad to see you had an amazing time here in Kotor, each member of our team thank you for choosing us, we promise to keep the good work and keep up the high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Kotor was the first stop on our cruise. I worked with Liset to book our tour and she was very detailed and responded very quickly as we finalized the arrangements.

Our guide, Shira, met us at the dock and we took a small speed boat across the Bay of Kotor to Our Lady of the Rocks. From there the boat took us to Perast for a walking tour, and then to Old Town Kotor. All the while Shira was there to give us the history of each place and of Montenegro. She was very friendly and knowledgable and we enjoyed our time with her!

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Kristentravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you Kirsten, Shira and I are happy to see you enjoyed your tour with us, we will keep up with the good work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

They first take you to The Blue Cave where many of our group swam, then drove to a small cute cove where a wonderful restaurant served big bowls of mussels for 7€ and great local beer. Since it was in a cove on a pebbly beach, we were also able to swim in the Aegean Sea. What a hoot. The tour guide Jen, took us back to Kotor, bought us tickets for the city visit and gave our group of 14 a guided tour of the walled city. As far as my boys and I are concerned, and everyone else of the 14 people on our trip, this all day experience was the highlight of the trip. I mean it, after Rome, Pisa, Venice , etc, the Kotor Blue Cave trip was the best.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank dansla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Owner at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you for your great review Dan, Jen and I really appreciate it. It is great to see the whole group enjoyed their speed boat tour , Montenegro and of course our services! This drive us to keep up with the high standards of our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our day began when we were met by Liset at the tender dock in Kotor. Her smile and enthusiasm assured us that we had made a good decision booking our day excursion with her. We took a very short walk and hopped into a waiting speedboat to take us to Our Lady of the Rocks. Tino our captain was excellent! We were on our way before most of the passengers were even off our cruise ship. We arrived at the spectacular man made island in no time at all and NO CROWDS! Liset was able to take her time explaining the fascinating history of this magical island. The views are spectacular from this vantage point. Do not miss this stop! After some time on this tiny island, we hopped back in our speedboat to the lovely village of Persat. Tino dropped us off so we could stroll along the water's edge and listen to Liset's interesting commentary about the area. We met our captain after our stroll and sped off to meet our driver, Nero for a lovely ride to Budva. This is the best kept secret in the Mediterranean...although the word is spreading! It is a beautiful walled city, with modern touches. Liset explained the history of Budva as we wandered it's narrow streets. We stopped for some fabulous local pastries and truly enjoyed the locals! Once we finished in Budva, Nero expertly drove us back to Kotor, stopping along the way for scenic views and picture taking, while Liset explained what we were seeing! She is so interesting and informed! We couldn't have asked for a better guide to share the beauty of Montenegro. Upon arriving back at Kotor, Liset showed us a few beautiful churches filled with treasures and explained the walled city's history in a most interesting manner! We highly recommend Liset if you are going to spend some time at the Bay of Kotor. She will bring the area to life for you, help you see things you would miss if you wandered around on your own. Thanks to her helpful suggestions while planning our excursion we were able to see so much more than we ever could have on our own or with a large group tour offered by the cruise line. We cannot thank Liset enough for making our time in Montenegro spectacular!!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Majbafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Owner at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review dear Sandy, it feels great to know all of you enjoyed your time with us and our goal was reached, We all wanted to make the best out of your visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We had a great day with Liset! She is a great guide!!! Booking a private tour is definitely the way to go. We were able to see so many interesting things and ride in a very comfortable mini bus. We had a party of 8 and everyone enjoyed the day. Thank you Liset!!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank 284annettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

It's great to know you had a wonderful time while with us dear Annette, Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews