We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kotor Private Tours and Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kotor
from $132.00
More Info
from $64.40
More Info
from $44.85
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
424
13
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
13
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speed boat sveti stefan cruise ship blue cave port entrance coastline tour guide daniel great tour old town highly recommend this company walking tour private guide entire tour spoke perfect english prosciutto day tour wealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 443 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015

They first take you to The Blue Cave where many of our group swam, then drove to a small cute cove where a wonderful restaurant served big bowls of mussels for 7€ and great local beer. Since it was in a cove on a pebbly beach, we were also able to swim in the Aegean Sea. What a hoot. The tour guide Jen, took us back to Kotor, bought us tickets for the city visit and gave our group of 14 a guided tour of the walled city. As far as my boys and I are concerned, and everyone else of the 14 people on our trip, this all day experience was the highlight of the trip. I mean it, after Rome, Pisa, Venice , etc, the Kotor Blue Cave trip was the best.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank dansla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Owner at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you for your great review Dan, Jen and I really appreciate it. It is great to see the whole group enjoyed their speed boat tour , Montenegro and of course our services! This drive us to keep up with the high standards of our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our day began when we were met by Liset at the tender dock in Kotor. Her smile and enthusiasm assured us that we had made a good decision booking our day excursion with her. We took a very short walk and hopped into a waiting speedboat to take us to Our Lady of the Rocks. Tino our captain was excellent! We were on our way before most of the passengers were even off our cruise ship. We arrived at the spectacular man made island in no time at all and NO CROWDS! Liset was able to take her time explaining the fascinating history of this magical island. The views are spectacular from this vantage point. Do not miss this stop! After some time on this tiny island, we hopped back in our speedboat to the lovely village of Persat. Tino dropped us off so we could stroll along the water's edge and listen to Liset's interesting commentary about the area. We met our captain after our stroll and sped off to meet our driver, Nero for a lovely ride to Budva. This is the best kept secret in the Mediterranean...although the word is spreading! It is a beautiful walled city, with modern touches. Liset explained the history of Budva as we wandered it's narrow streets. We stopped for some fabulous local pastries and truly enjoyed the locals! Once we finished in Budva, Nero expertly drove us back to Kotor, stopping along the way for scenic views and picture taking, while Liset explained what we were seeing! She is so interesting and informed! We couldn't have asked for a better guide to share the beauty of Montenegro. Upon arriving back at Kotor, Liset showed us a few beautiful churches filled with treasures and explained the walled city's history in a most interesting manner! We highly recommend Liset if you are going to spend some time at the Bay of Kotor. She will bring the area to life for you, help you see things you would miss if you wandered around on your own. Thanks to her helpful suggestions while planning our excursion we were able to see so much more than we ever could have on our own or with a large group tour offered by the cruise line. We cannot thank Liset enough for making our time in Montenegro spectacular!!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Majbafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Owner at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review dear Sandy, it feels great to know all of you enjoyed your time with us and our goal was reached, We all wanted to make the best out of your visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We had a great day with Liset! She is a great guide!!! Booking a private tour is definitely the way to go. We were able to see so many interesting things and ride in a very comfortable mini bus. We had a party of 8 and everyone enjoyed the day. Thank you Liset!!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank 284annettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

It's great to know you had a wonderful time while with us dear Annette, Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Booking our private blue cave/Montenegro tour through Liset was a great decision. She was very responsive in our email communications. Our tour guide Jennifer was fabulous!!! I can't say enough about her, she was very knowledgeable and super friendly. We only had a short time, but she fit everything in. Our party of 13 ranging in ages from 16-75 had the best time. One of the most memorable tours of our trip. The speed boat was so much fun- and Montenegro is so beautiful we can't wait to go back. I highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you Karen, Jen and I are very happy that you and your lovely family had such a wonderful time here with us! We will keep up the good work :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Liset was an excellent guide, taking us to several points of interest and sights along the Bay of Kotor, including a boat trip over to Our Lady of the Rocks in the middle of the bay. This stop was very interesting and beautiful, and Liset was able to explain the history of the location very well as she led us through the island and church. The views throughout this region are spectacular.
Liset knew of some excellent overlook points to take stunning pictures. We made many of these types of stops, and our memories of this tour will be magnified by the beautiful scenery we’re able to keep in photos.
Liset was also able to fit in many historical stops without us feeling rushed and insured that we were able to get everything we needed, including shopping and a food stop. For lunch, she walked us to an excellent restaurant in old town Budva. The food was good, and they even gave us a 10 percent discount.
The old towns in both Budva and Kotor are fascinating, but do know that there will be quite a bit of walking on some uneven ground. We very much enjoyed this excursion during our cruise stop here, but we were traveling with my wife’s mother, and she had some difficulty with the walking.
Overall, we had a most excellent day with Liset exploring the Bay of Kotor, and we would highly recommend this tour if you are planning a cruise stop or a visit to this area.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank PHreuD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourKotorGuide, Manager at Kotor Private Tours and Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Dear Jay and Annie, Thank you for your lovely review, it is great to see you all did enjoy tour time while with me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews