We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miki Travel Kotor

Miki Travel Kotor
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.38*
and up
Kotor Boat Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We provide Daily Boat Tours in the Bay of Kotor for large and small groups. We have daily tours starting at 12:00 & 14:00 from main dock opposite of the Old Town Gate. Our bots ANKICA 1 & ANKICA 2 have two signs. Front Red letter MIKI TRAVEL KOTOR, and on the side ANKICA BOAT TOUR. Excursion in duration of 2,5 Hrs with stopping on Island Lady of the Rocks and old town Perast. If you use 1st boat, you can back with 2nd one and have extra time in Perast without extra charge HOP ON HOP OFF. Price is 15 Euros for one person. Your ticket buy just 30 min before departure on the boat, also we have two girls standing in front old town main gate in white T-shirt with red title Ankica Boat Tour. They can give you all info and escort you to the boat.From April 15th 2015 booking on line over ShoreFox-Excursions.
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had been told to expect a wonderful day with Miki on the Ankica... it was even better than we expected. 22 of us from the Celebrity Silhouette walked the town and then had a 5 hour sail of the lake, including lunch by the side of the lake. The boat was spotlessly clean and well cared for.
The weather, the location and the food was perfection. We went to the Lady of the Rocks before lunch and some had a swim after lunch. One lady left her handbag on the boat and Miki got it onto the ship before we sailed.
Don't do Kotor without Miki and the Ankica!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Len G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    30
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Miki Travel - Fantastic Boat Tour of Kotor Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had the most wonderful two and a half hour boat trip on board the Antica byMiki Travel. Leaves from just outside Kotor town, by the super yachts. Very friendly and happy owners and made to feel very welcome.
Trip only15euros, great value for money. Includes a short stop on the Island of the lady of the rocks, plus a further stop at the ullage of Perast.
Overall a 5 star trip and highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Coolrunningmaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to explore Kotor and the surrounding area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The tour was worth the money and our skipper was friendly and knows the area and the history around them. After about 2 hours of tour around the bay, we had a chance for a swim in the town Perast. The boat was comfortable and the tour saves you from walking around the town in the hot weather!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kotor-Refresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

definitely one of the top activities in Kotor... after a walk in busy old town, 4h boat ride with couple of 30min stops for swimming is just perfect way to complete bay of Kotor tour. we stopped in Lady of the rocks island and small town Perast. boat owner was great and friendly :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DPervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful way to see the bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

As part of an Intrepid Balkans tour, we had the opportunity to spend a few hours on Ankica. Our skipper was very capable, and knowledgable of the history and the bay. He found a great swimming spot so we could jump over the side for a refreshing swim. Then took us to the island chapel Our Lady of the Sea, and later for a coffee at one of the waterside cafes in Perast, before dropping is back close to our accommodation. Don't think about it, do it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miki Travel Kotor also viewed

 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Miki Travel Kotor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing