We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to sit and have a drink”
Review of Citadela

Citadela
Ranked #56 of 96 Restaurants in Kotor
Cuisines: Eastern European
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Leiden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to sit and have a drink”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at hotel Cattaro, so we went to the Citadela a few times for drinks and once for dinner. During the daytime it was a nice, quiet place where we could sit and drink some cocktails. It has a great view and they play 80's music (I'm sorry, but I like that...). The food was ok. Not spectacular but not at all bad either. The waiter, Igor, made our stay so good! He has a good sense of humor! Would go back there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food and a nice view from the city walls”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We went here to eat some pizza and steak. The food was pretty good, for Montenegro the prices are a bit high (pizza was 10,- and steak 16,-), but in Kotor everything is. The only downside was the cheesy music they played.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michiel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I only had drinks here but it was a great place to unwind, relax & watch the sun set. Had soft music playing in the background which was nice since you could easily hear the people at your table talking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chillax heaven”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We went for a late dinner last night and thoroughly enjoyed fish soup, grilled vegetables and seafood salad. The salad was especially good with a wide variety of fish and a delicious dressing. The food is not super classy but thought has gone into the flavours and presentation. The views are amazing and it was a really lovely place to relax for several hours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best place in Kotor to enjoy a drink”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My friends and I noticed this bar when we looked up from outside the city walls, and decided to try to find it. We were so glad we did! We came for one drink, that became lunch... then before we knew it we'd been there all day and stayed for dinner! Shocking behaviour I know, but we couldn't drag ourselves away. Just one more...

If I'm honest, after many half-litres of tasty Nikšićko beer (at only €2 each!) we don't remember much about dinner except that it was tasty, but lunch was really good. The staff were very friendly too, something that I found somewhat lacking in other places in Kotor, up for a chat and a joke and very tolerant of trio of Brits and Aussies getting gradually more and more tipsy.

Really though, this place is about being out in the sun and admiring the view - it's incredible. Looking out into the bay and up at the mountains with my mates in the sun is something I'll not forget.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citadela also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Citadela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing