We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”
Review of Vila PM

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila PM
Ranked #8 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Kotor
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 4 nights in this amazing place. Location is just perfect, in a quiet place right in between Kotor and beautiful Perast.
Nature around the hotel is just amazing, with a view on the bay and a beautiful private beach. Swimming there is just magic. As for the flat it was really nice with enough privacy for us and our son. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank emfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 33 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Positives:
- Amazing view from the balcony
- Clean room
- Short drive to the old town of Kotor
- Owner's wife was very nice
- Plenty of parking
- Private beach for guests

Negatives:
- No mount for shower head
- Not the easiest to find

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lawcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights (17-19 May). The mistake we made is only booking 2 nights here. I have travelled to almost 50 countries and I have never stayed anywhere with such an amazing view. The accommodation was of a good standard and as described, but it was the balcony we used most - and the lovely private beach. Why sit inside when you have so much to look at outside?
There was little in the way of facilities nearby (a mimi market was well stocked) but we only found one restaurant within walking distance. It was May so things were still quiet. Beautiful Kotor is 5km away - a cab costs approx 5 euros - but we traded Kotor as a place to stay for Vila PM as it appeared to have an amazing setting. And it did, as you will see from the photos!
Would I stay again? Most definitely. For the price, I don't think you will find better.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor should give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ootytooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Villa PM is in a very good location, first line water front, private beach with umbrellas and decks. Private parking. Close to a few cafe/bars/restaurants and mini market. 5 euro taxi drive from Kotor. You can even take a long walk to Kotor, Good starting location to visit by car other places in Boka. Very nice view from the balcony. About the rooms - well... very basic, not very spacious, clean but could be cleaner, especially bathroom. Little kitchenette with a small fridge - just enough to make a breakfast. We had some problems with air condition - not easy to get the optimal temperature, a bit smelly while working,
In general I would recommend Villa PM to those who value the location and the beach and do not care much about the room quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jusia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank fioriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank なぽ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kotor
3.9 mi away
Hotel Vardar
Hotel Vardar
#3 of 4 in Kotor
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa del Mare-Amfora
Casa del Mare-Amfora
#1 of 1 in Orahovac
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hostel Old Town
Hostel Old Town
#1 of 107 in Kotor
428 reviews
3.3 mi away
Apartments Windrose
Apartments Windrose
#3 of 107 in Kotor
42 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Ivana
Villa Ivana
#18 of 107 in Kotor
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila PM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila PM

Address: Ljuta, Kotor Municipality 85330, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Kotor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Kotor
Price Range: $30 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vila PM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing