We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and great location”
other travelers have booked this property
The pool and sun loungers with views across the Bay to Kotor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and sun loungers with views across the Bay to Kotor.
The view from the pool across the Bay. The 1st floor middle apartment with semi-circular balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The pool and sun loungers with views across the Bay to Kotor.
The view from the pool across the Bay.
The 1st floor middle apartment with semi-circular balcony.
The master bedroom with views out across the Bay towards Kotor.
The second bedroom with views to the mountains.
The open plan living room.
Fully fitted kitchen.
The main bathroom next to the second bedroom.
Outside seating on the front balcony with views across the Bay towards Kotor.
The view of Kotor from the front balcony.
Kotor fort lit up at night with its reflection in the calm waters of the Bay.
A view of the gardens outside the apartment.
The rear view of the apartment with balcony from the second bedroom.
Allocated parking space for the apartment.
View of the apartments from the pool.
Internal stairs to the apartment.
The apartment lit up at night.
The view across the Bay.
A view from a boat looking back towards Kotor.
Take a boat trip from Kotor around the Bay to the beautiful village of Perast.
The view of the mountains from the rear of the apartment.
Trip Adviser Certificate of Excellence for 2017.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kotor, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TC2789
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and great location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had never been to this area before and were so glad we choose this apartment in Muo. It's a pretty village with one shop and cafe but just 15 minutes walk from the old town in Kotor, so the best of both worlds, and an easy coastal drive to other great places like Perast. It has a lovely pool (unusual in the area), shared with a few other flats, which is not huge but clean and has a nice sunbathing area. The apartment itself is a 5 minute walk up a steep hill and has fabulous views of the bay from the balcony. The sea is very still, like a big swimming pool, and in July it wasn't too busy. There are all the facilities in the apartment to make basic food, and it's not luxurious but very nice and modern. We just used one room, but the only thing to mention is that the second bedroom does not have its own air conditioner and relies on the one in the lounge, so at the height of summer you might want to ask for an extra fan. We'd definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumble369
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The view from the living room & balcony makes this apartment. During the day you can watch the cruise liners & the too & fro of fishing boats & not so small yachts. In the evenings, when dark, you possibly have the best view of the lights of Kotor town & its illuminated walls which climb high up the mountainside. The twin bedroom at the rear has a blacony, but no view to speak of. The pool is disappointingly small than anticipated but big enough for a splash about. Although described as modern & contemporary, the fixtures & fittings are showing signs of wear, and although the sheets & towels were changed for our second week,no cleaning was done, although we were under the impression that would be done at the same time from the Agent. There is a mop & bucket but no other cleaning aids. This brings me to a point of warning, the apartment is devoid of even the most basic things. You need to stock up on every possible consumable for eating, cleaning & washing, and even include salt & pepper. There are a couple of smaller supermarkets a few miles away, and a good market in Kotor, but if you have a car, drive back through the tunnel towards Tivat and at the roundabout, turn left and there is a large & better stocked supermarket some 300 yds further on the right hand side. The Agents were notkeen to provide basics for when you arrive, even though we asked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The slowness of the Managing agents to respond to problems, ie when fuse blew the electrics on Saturday morning.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying in our lovely apartment and we appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback.
In response to your comments, the front balcony obviously overlooks the Bay and Kotor whilst the rear balcony has views of the mountains. We must point out that as a self-catering apartment it would be unwise to leave any consumables on the premises once the previous guests have departed. Our Rental Management Agency will provide extra services if requested (a Basic Welcome Pack, Super Welcome Pack, Honeymoon Pack and Standard Cleaning Pack) as clearly stated on the website. We do not advertise extra cleaning during your stay but this can also be arranged for a small additional charge. The kitchen is fully equipped and as you have not highlighted any specific missing items, we can only assume your comments are related to foodstuffs which are not provided.
We will pass on your comments to our Rental Management Agency to see if anything further can be improved for the benefit of future guests.
Warm regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuvsRovin...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Incredible View - Great Apartment”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed in late May (apologies that this review is a bit tardy). The apartment was exactly as it looks in the pictures. It was clean, well equipped and comfortable. Luke and Heather, the owners, were extremely responsive to my emails both before and after booking. In addition, Marina, the local contact was also very responsive and reliable. While the road to Kotor town isn't great for walking, as mentioned by the previous reviewer, we worked around that by only walking to town in the daylight. At night, we took taxi's which were very reasonably priced. However, most nights we just stayed in and enjoyed the deck with the incredible view of Kotor. The only negative I would mention is that the lighting in the apartment wasn't great. It was difficult to read at night. But, again, very picky since we spent most of the time on the deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Liked least: The lighting could have been better and could the towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purelykat...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tremendous views from the right side of the water”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The views of the mountains and Kotor Bay are wonderful from the balcony of this lovely apartment. On the right side of the bay to take in the rising sun, to spectate the drama of boats and ships and to see Kotor lit up at night.
A very short steep and narrow road leads to an attractive flat walk around the bay to Kotor old town. Muo itself is generally quiet, most restaurants and shops are in Kotor just 15 minutes walk.
The pool has stunning views, is clean and quiet and perfect for a relaxing day.
The apartment is modern and basic rather than homely yet offers all you would need to create simple meals. Well managed, clean and in a fantastic location, we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: narrow vehicle entrance to proper car park
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
747Gil
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely light apartment with amazing views.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent apartment. Everything you need although the WiFi was not available all the time.
The views are simply stunning!
The only down side is the rather dangerous road (without a path for a good part) to the town and as there are no restaurants nearby to avoid the walk.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing