We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great food”
Review of Caffe del Mare

Caffe del Mare
Ranked #5 of 99 Restaurants in Kotor
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Tipperary
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location great food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Handsome waiter explained menu in great English and all sounded great so we said we'd give it a go. Got pasta with fish. Hubby got chicken with potato. Portion of chips and Greek salad between us. Portion sizes huge but all delicious. Meal was about 30 euro. Waiter very attentive. Lovely location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrine83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    50
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Colborne, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous view and excellent food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were recently there for lunch after being approached by one of their enthusiastic marketers. We were assured that we would love the restaurant and we did. The staff was attentive and helpful and we enjoyed our lunch while taking in the beautiful view. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Kotor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mgreen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girvan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and excellent staff”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We came across this café while walking in Kotor off a cruise ship for the day. We met the manager, Boris, a young man, very pleasant and who spoke excellent English. After excellent coffee (much better than on the ship) he took us (two couples) for a wonderful tour of the district in his new and comfortable car. So friendly and professional. We would recommend Boris and his café to anyone looking for a leisurely meal overlooking a beautiful fiord-like scene and perfect peace. Ask for Boris if you have time for a fantastic tour in the mountains around this fantastic and unspoiled area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PONTEFRACT
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Terrific seafood overlooking the seafont”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped for a drink after walking along the seafront one lunchtime and were tempted by the seafood coming out of the kitchen. Excellent grilled prawns..the best I had in 5 days in the region. The chef cooked fish baked in salt too, a local speciality, and served it at an adjacent table. The presentation looked excellent and wish we had more time to come back and try this dish. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david1960uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caffe del Mare”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had several lunches as Caffe del Mare during our 10 day stay in Kotor. The restaurant has a wonderful view and staff are friendly. The food was very good - we had salads and pizza - better than lunches that we had elsewere and cheaper. We felt the restaurant was very good value for money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe del Mare also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Caffe del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing