We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Adventure holiday”

Adventure Montenegro - Day Trips
Ranked #6 of 27 Outdoor Activities in Kotor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We focus on active tours but we also do walking and history tours. Explore the city with local guides and learn about the country from locals or go on an adventure on the water or on the mountains.
sussex
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Adventure holiday”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had an amazing time and can't praise Rino and Milica enough for all they did to make our stay so enjoyable. We were treated like family friends and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone was incredibly friendly, kind and helpful. All the activities were great fun; the scenery was amazing and the food delicious. Montenegro is an amazing country full of contrasts and spectacular scenery. A huge thank you to Rino and all his staff and family who made our holiday so special.

The zip wire across the lake was a real thrill and we all loved the white water rafting which was great fun. We also really enjoyed the high ropes course and I particularly enjoyed the orienteering as the scenery was stunning.

A huge thank you to Rino and all his staff treating us like family and doing everything possible to make sure we had the most amazing, enjoyable and wonderful holiday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank SussexWheelies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great Afternoon Trip from Kotor”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had booked a tour with Adventure Montenegro through Sanja for 10 people when our ship docked in Kotor at 12 noon. Sanja was so easy to deal with and answered all my emails. She and her husband run this family business and together with their son, they were wonderful tour guides.

We went in two vehicles. One held one couple and the other held 8 people. I had originally booked the tour for 8 but then added another couple which understandably meant that the two vehicles needed to be used as the mini van only held 8 passengers.

We chose the Budva tour and it was most enjoyable even though the rain was pelting down for some of the tour. It wasn't cold though and we managed to see the old town of Budva, we walked the wall and we even saw the Castle.

The tour was very reasonably priced. It was a lovely afternoon spent in a beautiful part of our world.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Aussiegal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great option for cruise ship passengers”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We set up a half day kayak tour a few weeks before arriving in Montenegro on a cruise ship. The email communication prior to our arrival was prompt, friendly and informative. We (my MIL and I) met our guide at the office and then headed directly to the bay. It was just the three of us on the water for the afternoon and we had a wonderful time. Our guide was very knowledgable of the area and we enjoyed our day tremendously. We were able to stop at the beach and swim for awhile which was fun and refreshing. I would highly recommend this company.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank momof3boysWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“day trip from dubrovnik”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

absolutely stunning day spectacular views we did the BEST OF MONTENEGRO trip which included a trip into the mountains 25 hairpin bends going up in a coach felt like we were filming THE ITALIAN JOB part 2 lol breathtaking views beautiful scenery well worth the 390 kunas. 10 hour trip from start to finish with plenty of free time to explore the different places you visit, not to be missed

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank hazel1956_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in beautiful Montenegro”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I didn't know anything about Montenegro, and was prepared for a boring day in this port of our cruise. I was so wrong - this wound up being one of our top 2 favorite stops on a 12 day mediterranean cruise that included several stops in Italy, Spain, France, Croatia, and Montenegro. Adventure Montenegro is a family run business, we were lucky enough to be chauffered around Montenegro for the day by Reno, who owns this business (and several others), and our tour guide was the beautiful and sweet BeBe (I believe you spell her name Biljana, but she said we could call her Bebe), who has worked for the company for several years. In a nutshell, Reno (the owner, don't know if I'm spelling his name wrong) and Bebe drove us to several sites around Montenegro, which is beautiful. They treat you like friends visiting from out of town, not like a normal tour group which is more "stiff" and formal. Reno and Bebe (and Reno's son, who we met later at Reno's restaurant) were so friendly and relaxed, it was without a doubt the best tour we participated in on our cruise (the rest being either through the cruise line or with a larger tour group company). We have decided to go back to Montenegro on our next mediterranean trip, and will definitely use Adventure Montenegro again!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Montenegro - Day Trips also viewed

 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Adventure Montenegro - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing