We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A brilliant stay”
other travelers have booked this property
the living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the living area
The king size bed the living area and beautiful stony bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
the living area
The king size bed
the living area and beautiful stony bar
The dining area and kitchenette
Romantic moment in the living area
The bathroom
View from the window
The front door
The little court yard
The tiny streets of Kotor
The old town of Kotor
Kotor main square
Kotor old town
Kotor old town
Plavi Horizont beach
some of the beaches around
Kotor Bay
The amazing scenery around
Kotor marina at sunset
Kotor from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kotor, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maria P
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was such a nice stay in this apartment in Kotor. The property manager Lidija met us up on arrival and was very friendly.
We really liked the apartment as it is very artistictly decoarted and with a very particular embience but very cosy at the same time. We had everything we needed and the hosts have provided such small things as hair drier and soaps.
The Old town of Kotor is very loud and party during the summer and you cannot escape from this but we actually quite enjoy it and it was part of the great experience in Kotor.
Thank you once agiant to Lidija our host for such a hospitable attitute and meeting you again in Montenegro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lovely023
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Studio is fab but it should come with a loud music warning till 1am every night”
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
6
people found this review helpful

The property
The studio is located in the old town and there is a lovely view of cobbled streets, barosque balconies and further on, Our Lady of Health church and the fortress.
I liked the decoration of the studio, lots of places for candles, stonework left exposed in most places and the colour theme was turquiose walls, bright yellow towells and a bright and colourful checkered bed spread.
I liked the size of the studio as there was a enough space to hang clothes up, dry clothes and eat at the bar.
The shower room is small and only room enough for one person at a time. This suited me fine!
Be wary, you are charged 35e for cleaning after you leave. A company called Remote Control, manage the studio for the owner therefore extra costs are incurred that I don't think is made very clear on information about the studio. The extra costs are for cleaning during your stay, fresh towels and bedlinen and check out if it is out of office hours. The meet and greet service (shown to studio and given key) is free.
The Remote Control company was helpful though and did not charge me 25e for the check out at 5am or the full 150e as a security deposit at start of holiday, which I did get back on check out.
Location
The studio is not based in the quiet part of the old town. There is a cafe/bar directly below studio windows. We heard loud and thumping music from lunchtime till 1am(occassionally till 3am which apparantly is not allowed). They love their dance music!
It is a great location for the bakery (yummy fresh bread and sandwhiches), main town entrance and start of the fortress walk.
We were impressed by how clean and pretty the old town was and there was a helpful tourist information point.
It is only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach or main bus station. 5 miles walk to Prcanji via Muo and 10 minutes walk to Dobrota.
What I liked best was the overall decoration of the studio, ari con, comfy sofa bed and Mira from Remote Control helped out with extra payment problems.
What I liked least was the cafe/bar below liked to play loud music all the time. It meant we did not get any decent sleep for two weeks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela02...
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing