We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
D & Sons Apartments
Ranked #10 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Kotor
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The apartments are lovely and located on a tiny street in Kotor which is quaint and a photographer’s paradise. There were 4 of us in the deluxe apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies plus a small kitchen diner. The apartment has been sympathetically renovated with spacious airy accommodation. Everything is spotlessly clean.

The service was excellent and staff were very helpful and friendly. You are located in the middle of the old town which is not accessible by car but it is easy to wheel suitcases from car parks as it is flat until you get to the steps into the apartments.

Car parking can be an issue but we did manage, things may be better at another time of year. Once parked the car can be left as shopping, eating, swimming and sightseeing are all in the vicinity.

Because of the central location there can be some noise at night but this is strictly stopped at 1am on weekends and earlier in the week.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OspreySwansea_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had four nights in Cavtat Croatia then three nights in Kotor on a 50th birthday. These apartments are first class very well managed & maintained. There was 16 of us in four apartments, secure with every thing you need just a short walk. Would use again if I went back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Situated in an old, historical building in the Old Town of Kotor there modern apartments are the perfect place to stay in this beautiful small city.

The spacious apartments are located near the steps to the beautiful fortress and makes a good starting point for exploring the city and beaches. Kotor is really a beautiful place and especially Stari Grad is really nice with its Dubrovnik-like city walls and buildings. The fortress is really a must-see and D & Sons is the perfect starting point for the walk uphill.

In ten minutes you are at the beach and in five minutes you are at the harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reiseklar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a two bedroom apartment, for five people, and it was adequate, with one double bed and three singles. There wass no actual sitting room, just a small table and kitchenette, which was not unusual for the area. The owner, who was possibly new to the business, was busy but extremely helpful-- when we said we needed a colander to make pasta, he went right out and bought us one. There were laundry facilities, though figuring out how to work it was not easy, and was limited to one use per apartment per visit. The location was great; Kotor is very small so everything was convenient, but the apartment was in a nice quiet area. It was also clean and fairly new.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayasalaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We got more than we expected when we stayed there for 2 nights last May .
The service : even if we showed up earlier than expected , the owner came to greet us at the Tourist Information Centre and walked us to the Apartments . He then provided us with juice and access to the Internet while we waited for our Apartment to be freed by the former customers . He also helped us in clearing a problem in accessing the WiFi and gave us some helpful hints about Kotor
The location : perfect ! Close to entrance of the Walled City and the free parking area , many restaurants close by , very quiet and easy to find
The room : very nicely decorated , very clean and contrary to what we had read in another review , it was fully equipped in fact everything seemed to be brand new .
The price : we found it to be a grat value at $70 per night
We highly recommend D & Sons Apartments !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment which has been very recently refurbished, all the furniture is new and the place is very clean. Centrally located in the old town and very easy to get to, also close to one of the city wall entrances where you can park for free. The owner was super helpful, met us at the entrance of town, walked us to the apartment and let us know the best places to eat, where to park for free and where the supermarkets were etc. Also very close to the entrance to the fortress to hike up the city walls ( also very worth doing!). Great apartment, would highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank IrishAussieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The good news: it is easily located in old town Kotor and quite accessible to parking and the hosts were very friendly. However, I probably wouldn't stay here again, but I supposes I would recommend it to a family looking for a clean functional apartment in old town. We stayed in one bedroom in room #6 - it was very clean and updated but did not have any of the personality or stylings of the pictures we'd seen in the websites and brochures. There was no view, no rustic rock, no warm wood features, it was actually quite sterile. The bedding was just OK - mattresses and pillows were not necessarily uncomfortable, but did leave a lot of room for improvement. Also, every other apartment and guesthouse we'd stayed at during our visit, of which there were several, came equipped with a coffee maker and at least the minimum of salt and pepper in the kitchen. Not here. However there was juice and water upon arrival which was nice. Otherwise the kitchen is equipped with the bare essentials to be able to cook your own meals but you may want to provide your own tea cup...see the picture of the ones provided.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hindsight_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kotor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marija
Hotel Marija
#4 of 4 in Kotor
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto IN
Hotel Porto IN
#2 of 4 in Kotor
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Monte Cristo
Hotel Monte Cristo
#1 of 14 in Kotor
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Ivana
Villa Ivana
#20 of 112 in Kotor
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Parteli
Casa Parteli
#5 of 112 in Kotor
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D & Sons Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D & Sons Apartments

Address: Stari Grad 490, Kotor Municipality 85330, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Kotor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Kotor
Price Range: $47 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — D & Sons Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your D & Sons Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing